ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Guariglia Is this you?
  • 45
  • 1
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Guariglia?


61 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Doc G Rocks!

A doctor who takes his Hippocratic oath to heart. Doctor G is compassionate, intelligent, friendly, wise and experienced. He takes time to listen to your description of current ailment while observing not only your vitals but movements, posture, appearance and overall condition. Instead of the standard approach used by doctors today: snatch up ur co-pay, get u in an exam room, read your chart, listen to ur heart, diagnose with whatever the hot bug is at the moment, throw a few useless scripts at u and show u the door. Doctor Guariglia is A true healthcare professional. Aside from the typical long waiting room queue, I can't think of a negative aspect of this man's practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Good doctor, badly run practice

I have no complaints about Dr. Guariglia -- he's intuitive, patient and personable with a common sense approach to medicine -- but plenty of complaints about this very badly run practice: Wait times can run over an hour, sometimes two with an appointment -- the excuse is that they take walk-ins. Staff is usually friendly but badly trained, i.e. giving unsolicited medical advice, which is bad enough coming from someone with no medical credentials, but worse then it's wrong. Incorrectly interpreted information is entered in patient charts by unskilled staff member(s) who take initial histories. Office manager does not welcome complaints and makes excuses instead of corrections, i.e. "we save people's lives" (OK, but that's your job). This is a malpractice suit waiting to happen. I wish Dr. Guariglia would wake up and fix these problems before he's faced with a really serious problem.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

My time is valuable too

No one should not have to wait 45 minutes or more past the scheduled appointment, in a room waiting for the Doctor. My time is valuable also. Happens every time, no matter when an appointment is made. Seems overbooking is the norm. Doctors need to value their patients as much as we value their service.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Best in Northern NJ

Awesome Family Practice. My son love's the place and that's very important for me! Always caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Great Dr., knows his stuff. Made me feel at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. G is excellent! He cares about his patients--and goes above and beyond to help you in any situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Genuinely caring and knowledgeable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Simply Wonderful

I have known Dr. G for years now going back to his time in Wayne,NJ at High Mountain Medical, he has always been there for my family and I. Whatever we need he finds the time to accommodate and make us feel cared about. There are not too many wonderful doctors out there who actually want to spend the time and dedicate themselves to their patients. The new office in Hewitt is wonderful, from the outside you would never expect such a truly a beautiful office. The staff at Dr. G's has always been friendly. Wonderful manager, nurses, and receptionists. I was so pleases as he even managed to bring along one of my favorite ladies from High Mountain to assist him in his expansion. She has always been such a pleasure and really works hand in hand with the doctor to accommodate our many needs. Overall I have to say that my heart is with this practice and may god bless them as they grow bigger and bigger in the years to come. Highly recommending this practice to everyone who is looking for a office who cares and wants the best for their patients.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Very Caring Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

The best Dr. I have ever known

Dr. George is the best dr. I have ever seen. He has treated my whole family, and has always been the most caring dr. ever. He has even called on a sunday, when he heard I had been in the hospital. Every time one of us went to see him, he always asked about the rest of the family. Once he even fed his lunch to my husband when he was having problems with his blood sugar. We love dr george and wish he would move to Pa.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

he has ben my doctor for 9 yrs he has been great overal all

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

This doctor is the best!

The doctor is fabulous! Born to be a doctor - very caring and thorough. However, his office staff is not particularly helpful or courteous!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Guariglia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hewitt, NJ.

  • Dr. Henry Baquiran

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Hewitt, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    38
  • Dr. Navpreet Minhas

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Ringwood, NJ 6.56 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Biju Raju

    Dr. Biju Raju

    Family Medicine

    Ringwood, NJ 6.56 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6