Dr. George Hammitt III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been a miracle place for my back pain. I am extremely elated over the Doctor and staff. The back brace that they sold me never was any help So I advise not to get suckered into buying this expensive, unnecessary back brace. However, the injection was so redeeming I gave my highest recommend to this place and its employees😍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied my mother to Dr. Hammitts facility a few weeks ago. The staff made us feel welcome and everyone went above and beyond to make her comfortable. So thankful to all staff and I highly recommend this facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Bad experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing this doctor after my initial doctor moved away. He is not very skilled. I wish Dr. Rosenfeld would move back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
The Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and caring staff members!Dr. Hammitt is a very caring understanding doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Everyone at the clinic has kept me informed on what was going on with my care. Kept coming into the room to check on me.. Would highly recommend this clinic to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Welder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding bedside manner! Dr. Hammitt was courtesy and pleasant in regards to my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Worst Nure Pact. Ever.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paula Decaunter one of Dr. Hammitt so called nurse pract., has a serious attitude problem. She is a smart$#@ arrogant self - centered half of a nurse pract. is i have ever seen. I assume that is why she no longer works at THE NUEROLOGY CLINIC IN TUPELO. The people there said she was the same way there, and that is why they got rid of her. That also come from the doctors there. PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS SO - CALLED DOCTOR. you will be wasting your money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Terrible Nurse Practicioner P. Decaanter
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people at the front desk were good, when I got to the back to see the Nurse Practicioner is when the attitude started. The nurse practicioner said M.R.I SHOWED L4-L5, L5-S1 Impingeing on nerve root. She told me to take Benadryl for the pain. Learn to live with it. Dr.Bibghaus prescribed medicine on the first visit, and called in to refills.Please do not see Decanter you are wasting your money &time. My Ratings are based on the nurse practiconer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Thank You!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't have made my visit any better. I have been going to Dr. Hammitt for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Terrible Bed Side Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in so much pain. Dr. Hammitt promised to make it go away and to make me better. But all that he did was take my money. My pain only worsened. Please save yourself the agony and don't trust this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Excellent center
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have chronic back pain and have been getting relief from Dr. Hammitt for years. The center is well run and the staff is attentive to my needs. I won't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Worse visit possible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was lied to, was told my insurance would not cover a certain procedure, I contacted my insurance and they were never contacted. Finally, doctor admitted it was because he would not make enough money on the way the procedure has previously been done and he wanted to change it so he could make more money even if it meant I would have to take more meds or be in more pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Hammitt III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tupelo, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Thompson Jr

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Hester

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Womack

19 years experience

5.0 of 5