ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Herdel Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Herdel Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 23 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Good Doc, good staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

spend the day here

Office staff leaves much to be desired-too many people doing too little to assist the patients. Wait time is excessive, with a call suggested to staff before showing up for your appointed time - It is always put back at least an hour. Time is more accurate if you are seeing one of the P.A.s.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I was literally dying when I visited this office. For a year and a half I got worse and worse with no help. Due to the incompetence of this doctor I left, found a real doctor and am now recovering. If you value quality of life, stay away from this office or you may not survive to tell the story.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Office staff are 2 steps above day laborers

I have been a patient of Dr H for years. I have watched his practice suffer because his uncaring incompetent office staff. Calls are never returned,left messages never get to the doctor,people who answer the phone have not got a clue. I suggest he step back and reevaluate his practice. The personal touch is gone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Surprising

Not only very professional but they did not hurry me in and out of the office. I was surprised by the personal touch. For someone that hates to go to any doctor, this was a very pleasant surprise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Professional, caring, always has time, wonderful PAs, nurses and office personnel. Everyone is friendly and caring. Call backs are within 24 hours and always, always helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

you can never speak with an actual employee and constantly get voicemails. You cannot even get to see the doctor himself. Only his PA. To see the doctor you have to wait 6+ months.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Dr. Herdel my all time favorite family physician

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Dr Herdel is a great listener. But, I was in severe pain and was made to wait for 1 and 1/2 weeks for an appointment. Then I was given a shot that did not work and after that I was given a medicine that was 3 Xs too powerful. It left me foggy, unable to think. A test was ordered and I was told that the results were not in yet, however, my other Dr had the results 2 days before. The entire experience has been very upsetting to me and my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

I have NEVER met a doctor as compassionate, kind and caring. This wonderful man was on vacation and called to find out how I was doing from Colorado. I can not say enough good about his ability to diagnose, treat and follow up. Simply the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

A Doctor's Doctor, Excellent Bedside Manner

A physician friend said Dr. Herdel is the best doctor in New Smyrna Beach. I agree. Promptness is not his strong suit, but patient care is. He tends to run late and the nurses tell you to call before you leave for an appt. in case he is behind schedule. He is caring, supportive and honest. A great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

The best doctor I have ever had. Doctors terrify me and he is kind, compassionate. When he is taking care of you, he listens and acts like he has all the time in the world to help you. To me, he is the idea doctor. Patients come first. He staff is also great, friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Herdel Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Smyrna Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Mai

    Dr. Christopher Mai

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New Smyrna Beach, FL 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    22
  • Dr. Reba Isaac

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New Smyrna Beach, FL 0.43 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Bryan Heath

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Smyrna Beach, FL 0.43 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    28