ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Holloway Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Holloway?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Dr Holloway was very knowledgeable. He helped my shoulder problem and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Patient from April 2016

I have been going to Dr. Holloway since 2007 when he performed a right rotator cuff repair, again in 2012 for clavicle decompression, and most recently in 2016 for a left rotator cuff repair. Dr. Holloway is very professional, respectful, and kind. I have no complaints about what an exceptional doctor and surgeon he is. I give him a 10 out of 5. I would recommend him to anyone who has a shoulder issue. His staff is also very kind and helpful.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Refusing to provide patients needs

After an elimination process taking six total visits, x-rays, and an expensive MRI, and even after still complaining of extensive pain, this KOC doctor, who was supposed to be a professional shoulder doctor, refused to perform any further assistance to my needs, other than a silicon shot. Even after persistent prodding to attempt some kind of surgery or correction of the problem, he said there is nothing he could do for me. I am under the perception this doctor was stereotyping me because he thought I was requesting drugs for pain relief instead of a professional synopsis and correction of the problem. Not only was the efficiency of the staff poor, this doctor appeared overbooked; showing a lack of time for the individual, no professional explanation of the problems and was impatient with a flippant non-caring attitude. This isn't the first time I have heard of poor service and unprofessionalism at the Knoxville Orthopedic Clinic. I would never recommend going there nor to their associated exercise facilities. Thepeople running the appointment table could not even discuss billing charges with their own staff, and apparantly their computers do not merge with other offices of the same company. There was too many IDKs and confusion or refussal to explain exactly what procedures and activities are performed therein.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Back again

I had my right shoulder fixed back in the 90's and it didn't take well. Dr. Holloway redid it in 2006 and it's been much better ever since. Well know I've screwed up the other one so I'm back for a tune up. Awesome dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Holloway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Thomas Beeler

    Dr. Thomas Beeler

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Chad Ferguson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. James Sherrell

    Dr. James Sherrell

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    15