Dr. George Howard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard and his team gave me hope. After 6 months and remission, I am so thankful to him and his staff for all of their great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Caring, intelligent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Howard, he is caring, experienced and was amazing in managing my complicated case. He coordinated with my other doctors and was always available to answer my questions (even weekends or after-hours with no delay). He is very thoughtful, intelligent nd conscientious. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor! after 6 years, still in remission. I owe my life to this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard is amazing. He spent time with my father and I and walked us through every step of our trearment plan. He is gentle and care about his patients. Would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard took the time to explain all aspects of my condition and treatment. He patiently answered my questions and gave me the confidence that the course of treatment was appropriate for my situation. And he was right! I am in remission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard was able to diagnose my health issue without excessive testing or treatment. He is smart, knowledgeable, caring and patient. I owe my life to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard saved my life. He is kind, courteous, respectful, and has great knowledge in his field. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Excellent, thorough, knowledgeable, caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall very positive experience. Very Smart doctor with keen sense of figuring things out. Perfect for this profession. Always kind, smiling, helpful, reassuring, yet tells the facts in straightforward and understandable terms, even drawing pictures to explain the diagnosis! A true pleasure to work with him. Very dedicated to his patients and I am glad I am one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
BEST CANCER DOCTOR AVAILABLE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard saved my life. He diagnosed the problem perfectly. It always seemed that he would know what was going to happen before it would happen. Many times he would ask about side affects. I would say I dont have this, then soon after I would get this side effect. Made me feel really good knowing that my doctor was so knowledgable. He was a big part of my treatment, always doing what was in my best interest. Finding a doctor who cares is hard. He is my Cancer Doctor Forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr. Howard is one of the best out there!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge and personality are what makes him great. He is a team player, and I have the highest level of respect for this man. My case has been very tough for the best there is in the field of oncology. Take it from a cancer survivor; improve the odds with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician! He really made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked into the office. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
avoid this Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he might be highly qualified, he is very arrogant and doesn't do anything but send a patient for tests that he doesn't even bother reviewing. Find a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Adil Akhtar

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. April Nofzinger

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Josephine Iskander

20 years experience

3.5 of 5