Dr. George Howard MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Sterling Heights, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard and his team gave me hope. After 6 months and remission, I am so thankful to him and his staff for all of their great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Caring, intelligent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Howard, he is caring, experienced and was amazing in managing my complicated case. He coordinated with my other doctors and was always available to answer my questions (even weekends or after-hours with no delay). He is very thoughtful, intelligent nd conscientious. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor! after 6 years, still in remission. I owe my life to this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard is amazing. He spent time with my father and I and walked us through every step of our trearment plan. He is gentle and care about his patients. Would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard took the time to explain all aspects of my condition and treatment. He patiently answered my questions and gave me the confidence that the course of treatment was appropriate for my situation. And he was right! I am in remission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard was able to diagnose my health issue without excessive testing or treatment. He is smart, knowledgeable, caring and patient. I owe my life to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard saved my life. He is kind, courteous, respectful, and has great knowledge in his field. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Excellent, thorough, knowledgeable, caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall very positive experience. Very Smart doctor with keen sense of figuring things out. Perfect for this profession. Always kind, smiling, helpful, reassuring, yet tells the facts in straightforward and understandable terms, even drawing pictures to explain the diagnosis! A true pleasure to work with him. Very dedicated to his patients and I am glad I am one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
BEST CANCER DOCTOR AVAILABLE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard saved my life. He diagnosed the problem perfectly. It always seemed that he would know what was going to happen before it would happen. Many times he would ask about side affects. I would say I dont have this, then soon after I would get this side effect. Made me feel really good knowing that my doctor was so knowledgable. He was a big part of my treatment, always doing what was in my best interest. Finding a doctor who cares is hard. He is my Cancer Doctor Forever!

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr. Howard is one of the best out there!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge and personality are what makes him great. He is a team player, and I have the highest level of respect for this man. My case has been very tough for the best there is in the field of oncology. Take it from a cancer survivor; improve the odds with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Amazing!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician! He really made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked into the office. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.