The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Isa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Isa?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Great cardiologist. He saved my husbands life by prompt treatment. He listens to what you have to say, answers questions, and doesn't rush you out of his office.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to stop "accepting new patients"

Posted on August 30th, 2016

I cannot review Dr. Isa on several of the details as I will not be seeing him. One hour before the scheduled appt., his office called. He had had an emergency at the hospital and could not keep the appt. Understandable. However, as a new patient with alarming symptoms, I had already waited two months due to unavailability of appts. His next appt. was another two months out. Seriously?? Four months?! While I feel confident that he is an excellent doctor, he needs to close his practice to accepting new patients as he is obviously overscheduled. Looks like the only way to see him on a timely basis is in the ER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on May 28th, 2014

I had an appointment for 2 months scheduled. On the day I was supposed to Dr. Isa, it was storming and possible flooding was possible in the area. Upon arrival, I was told by his staff that the appointment had been canceled. I was not notified. My appointment has been scheduled 3 three weeks from now. Dr. Isa is wonderful, but his staff could use a lot of training. This is not the firsts time that scheduling has been a problem.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on August 9th, 2013

We went in to see Dr. Isa for some test results , From the moment we walked in it was great, He was running late and he appoligized, which never happens. Then he went over test , explained things , and told us his opinions, ask what we thought and from there we decided to go with his opinion, which we thank god for, He Brought me(Lynn) in the cath lab to review the problems that my fiance was having and to let me know they were serious and he had to be transported, he did everything he could to make me comfortable and not freak out, I love the way he explains things. He has such great attitude and bed side manner and spends time with the family, not just with the patient. Dr. Isa is AMAZING , and we will continue to follow up with him on our regular visits. Thanks Dr. Isa you saved my Fiances Life.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience with Angiogram

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I just had an angiogram at Ochsner out-patient in Covington and I want to comment on Dr. Isa and the staff there. Dr. Isa was the best. We had a delay as the person ahead of me suffered a heart attack so my procedure was delayed a bit but Dr. Isa was there to inform me of what to expect and the nursing staff at Ochner were wonderful. The time passed so fast. I had my angiogram and Dr. Isa was the best. I am recovering so nicely and would reccomend Dr. Isa to everyone. He and his staff do everything they can to make your procedure as plesant as possible. His office staff are right on too. He is a five star doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 6th, 2013

good

Posted on May 9th, 2012

precise and to the point. wonderful

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2012

A fine, bright young cardiologist. He cares about his patients and knows how to approach difficult issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Isa for the past 5 months. I have had 2 procedures with him and have had top of the line service from him and his staff. My first visit with him was over 2 hours and he was very detailed and informative. He is very positive and confident which is comforting when you are concerned about your health. I will continue under his care and highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited over 5 Hours and NO doctor!!!

Posted on June 8th, 2011

They told me to be there @ 11am and my surgery was @ noon. Well 2:30pm has come and still NO doctor Isa. I had the IV in my arm and everything. The nurse calls his office and they said he is not ready YET! Well I finally told the nurse to get the IV out of my arm and I will find another doctor, because if he is not professional I don't want him. No phone call or nothing from him, so yes, I did get dress and I would NOT recommend him to no one. He didn't care at all. where I come from Doctors usally be the first to CARE!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Isa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.