Dr. George Isaac MD, FACR Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Dubuque, IA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Very Knowledgeable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this man as he is knowledgable and precise in his explanation of your problem and the approach to assist you. He answers your questions fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen to my symptoms. Very impatient. Left me on tje same medications even though there not working. Wouldn't help me with pain pills. Even though some patients get surplus pain pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Compassionate doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing doctor for over 4 years' he is the best doctor he means business and is very good at his job! And his job was to be m doctor and help me and take care of me as a patient and that's what he does! I would recommend any one to see him! I love his staff they are so helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really like that he did a hands on exam and explained everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Isaac was very good at finding what was wrong. I have polymyalgia Rheumatica
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
The most intelligent and caring person I know.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Great Staff-Caring-HILARIOUS!!-I recommend Him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
The Drs. (Problem Case)
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Isaac for almost 10 yrs. now. He has always been compassionate and patient with me. He is the first Dr. that I have every felt really comfortable with. Sometimes we get talking about so many things we forget why I'm there. Dr. Isaac and his staff have been very helpful with my difficult Ins. Co. and getting my medication. I just wish they could find a cure for RA.

3.7 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he may not have the best bedside manner, I fee the doctor knows what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Overall
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the first visit was diappointing. The time spent on the actual consultation was so minimal and every question I asked was redirected with a question he had for me. Not recommended from this point.

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Do not go to this Doctor. He thinks every other doctor is wrong
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy thinks he knows everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Amazing Person, Good personality, Great staff, Intelligent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Isaac is the best doctor out there, he has a great staff, he has a good sense of humor, and he cares so much about each patient I recommend seeing him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr... Wanted to help and actually has a sense of humor. I like him, I'll continue to go to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Isaac, MD, FACR is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dubuque, IA.