ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Isaac Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Isaac?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Isaac?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

WORST SERVICE!!

Checked in to be seen today. Watched as everyone after me was taken back to a room. Went to desk to cancel appointment, as I had other appointments this day. Was told they thought I had already been seen? Oh, yes, I decided to stay for 45 minutes and watch people in the waiting room??? Needless to say, I am having major problems that are NOT being address by this physician. My suggestion is this-if your expectation is that you will be taken care of in a timely manor, don't go to this clinic. Although I do believe Dr. Isaac is knowledgeable, his office staff is incompetent and most likely under-educated. Not returning.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Very Knowledgeable Doctor

I would highly recommend this man as he is knowledgable and precise in his explanation of your problem and the approach to assist you. He answers your questions fully.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Didn't listen to my symptoms. Very impatient. Left me on tje same medications even though there not working. Wouldn't help me with pain pills. Even though some patients get surplus pain pills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Compassionate doctor

I have been seeing doctor for over 4 years' he is the best doctor he means business and is very good at his job! And his job was to be m doctor and help me and take care of me as a patient and that's what he does! I would recommend any one to see him! I love his staff they are so helpful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Really like that he did a hands on exam and explained everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

DR Isaac was very good at finding what was wrong. I have polymyalgia Rheumatica

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

The most intelligent and caring person I know.

-Great Staff-Caring-HILARIOUS!!-I recommend Him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

The Drs. (Problem Case)

I've been going to Dr. Isaac for almost 10 yrs. now. He has always been compassionate and patient with me. He is the first Dr. that I have every felt really comfortable with. Sometimes we get talking about so many things we forget why I'm there. Dr. Isaac and his staff have been very helpful with my difficult Ins. Co. and getting my medication. I just wish they could find a cure for RA.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2012

While he may not have the best bedside manner, I fee the doctor knows what he is talking about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Overall

Overall the first visit was diappointing. The time spent on the actual consultation was so minimal and every question I asked was redirected with a question he had for me. Not recommended from this point.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Do not go to this Doctor. He thinks every other doctor is wrong

This guy thinks he knows everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Amazing Person, Good personality, Great staff, Intelligent

Dr. Isaac is the best doctor out there, he has a great staff, he has a good sense of humor, and he cares so much about each patient I recommend seeing him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Isaac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dubuque, IA.

  • Dr. Simon Isaac

    Internal Medicine

    Dubuque, IA 0.91 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Douglas Schmid

    Dr. Douglas Schmid

    Internal Medicine

    Dubuque, IA 1.24 mi

    38
  • Dr. Scott Brock

    Dr. Scott Brock

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dubuque, IA 1.27 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16