Overall Review

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 12 yr old daughter walked in to surgery fully functioning . after surgery she can"t walk an lost use of other things. Dr Jallo said every thing went well. His Bed side manners where horrible. Follow ups were just lies.For several months I was told to calm down every thing will be fine , it will just take time. Well 3 yrs later No change an an after 9 months we never seen or heard from him.I still have not calmed down an he is no longer at J H H, Wonder why ?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Parent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jallo was great with my daugther and all the follow-up appointments have been reassuring and positive. My thanks to Dr. Jallo and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
after being assured by Dr, Jao that he had never had a bad result following a surgery I chose to have brain surgery done for my son who had what other doctors called an inoperable brain tumor. Foloowing surgery we returned home to recieve follow up care. Two weeks later my son had two occipital strokes and is now blind for the rest of his ife. Although I believe Dr. Jallo saved my sons life he faied to fully inform me of the possible complications that could occur. When the oca doctors tried to contact him for follow up after the strokes he no longer wished to be involved in my sons case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
In my opinion he's as good ,if not better than, Dr. Carson. Let's be real here, Johns Hopkins provides the best care with the most up to date technology. If you're any where on the East Coast why would you go anywhere else?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Dr. Jallo is a Rock Star!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 1/2 year old needed brain surgery for an arachnoid cyst and 4 different unrelated Doctors reccomended Jallo and/or Johns Hopkins. I live out of state so I Federal Expressed my son's MRI scans and received an email response from his office almost immediately. His staff was amazing and prompt. They gave me all the information I needed so that I can fly in and not feel lost. I finally met Dr. Jallo in person and his confidence and calm personality really set my husband and me at ease. The surgery finished 2 hours ahead of schedule and my son was good as new in a couple of days. He didn't even shave his head. I cannot beleive how easy Dr. Jallo, his staff and the Nurses at Johns Hopkins made this process. Dr. Jallo is a ROCK STAR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Love him!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Jallo I couldnt belive how nice he was, he explains things great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His office staff was prompt, and asked me to email him directly, as he was out of town. He responded immediately and we had a clinic visit in 1 weeks time. He saw us on his operating day between cases. He also followed up with us after our appointment via email and answered our questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jallo saw us as a seond opinion and he was just incredibly nice and caring . He answered all our questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2008
Hemangioblastoma tumor of the spinal cord
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor... several years back he did my surgery... very nice easy to talk with. very smart and very caring... would highly recommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled 10 hours to see Dr. Jallo. He did spine surgery on me 1 year ago. When I started having problems this year unrelated to my lowback, he saw me as soon as I could get to the clinic. He was very very thorough with his examination of me & took a lot of extra time with me & my parents. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2008
Excellent and Caring
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I did not see him in his clinic, we consulted on the phone and email. He was the most prompt physician answering both on the phone and email, any questions I had about my scans and diagnosis. I called his office and his staff immediately informed me to email Dr. Jallo directly and sure enough he was prompt and just down to earth and easy to talk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Wonderful Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jallo in his clnic and he was nice, charming and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Jallo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Graeme Woodworth

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Thomas Link

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Sciubba

10 years experience

4.2 of 5