The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Jung Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Jung?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

The Best

I had a 12:15 appointment to see Dr. Jung, by 12:15 I was in the exam room and the nurse took my vitals, at 12:30 Dr. Jung came in to finish the exam and recomment treatment. I can not say enough about Dr Jung's professionalism and ability as a Physician. His office staff was polite and helpful. The whole process was a 5 Star experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

He has diagnosed a severe life threatening problem I had when the hospital diagnosed the prob;em as a simple virual infection. He takes the time to explain his dianoses and treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Dr. Jung

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Jung since 1998. He is the best doctor that we have ever known.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

DR. JUNG OFFERS WHAT MANY DOCRTOR'S TODAY DO NOT--HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. HE TAKED THE TIME TO LISTEN AND ASKS QUESTIONS. HE IS THE TYPE OF DOCTOR EVERYONE SHOULD SEARCH FOR. HOWEVER, THE OFFICE STAFF NEEDS TO REMEMBER WHEN PEOPLE ARE SICH THEY ARE NOT ALWAYS PLEASANT. WHILE THAT IS NO EXCUSE AND IT IS DEFINITLEY NOT AN EXCUSE FOR HIS STAFF TO BE RUDE. I WOULD SUGGEST THAT THE STAFF TAKE A STEP BACK AND REMEMBER THEIR JOB IS TO ASSIST THE DOCTOR AND MAKE THE PATIENT COMFORTABLE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

Dont Trust this Office!

As a patient of 14 years, I expected that this office would return my calls when I wanted to refer them my fiance as a patient. They waited almost two weeks to get back to me and then refused to see her when she was twenty minutes late for her appointment because they don't list the doctor's office location downstairs in the building -- she called them to let them know she was looking for the office, but couldn't get through to the receptionist. Dr. Jung personally decided not to see her, not even to apologize for not being able to see her when he himself keeps patients waiting frequently one hour and up!I think you should think of going to another doctor if you are not an existing patient -- I promise you they are just interested in money, money, money and don't care about treating people well, even those who have been patients for years!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Doctor Jung has been very good for and to my family. He has a great bedside manner. I like Dr Jung. I trust Dr Jung.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Quality of service has deteriorated

I have been a patient of Dr. Jung for over 10 years. I've noticed the quality of his services has declined within the 12 months in the follwing areas:-my file was misplaced at the last visit; one would think that since we're in the 21st century, the patient's basic info would be filed online,-his attitude was non caring, aloof; answers to my qustions were eitherbrushed off or with no further elaboration,-he was uncooperative with writing routine prescriptions with no explanations (he has prescribed the same medication to me for the last several years).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Jung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joel Heger

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Vanessa Cabe

    Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi