Dr. George Kalousek MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Arvada, CO

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    15%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had questions for this "DR." and he told me to Google them after appt. That's when I walked out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Bipolar unprofessional
This doctor has two personalities! I went to see him because I obviously needed help & was vulnerable time in my life. He is the wrong person to see! There wasn't a time when I didn't leave his office crying. This man verbally & mentally abused me. The only time he respected me was when my husband was with me. I DO NOT recommend his services. He should not be in business. Oh, and if you need youmedical records; lawyer and all, forget it. This man is totally uncooperative!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Very Condescending Doctor
Easy Appointment
Called to get information and make an appointment. This doctor was so rude and condescending!!! Was offered an appointment date, but I declined. Will look for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Very Condescending Doctor
Easy Appointment
Called to get information and make an appointment. This doctor was so rude and condescending!!! Was offered an appointment date, but I declined. Will look for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Quick but efficient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Im not sure why all the negative comments here. I like Dr George. He sees both me and my son for well almost 2 years now. He is a little abrupt at times, but I wouldn't describe him as rude or at all in the negative manner as the other posters. I like him and have recommended him to friends that have autistic children or children with learning disabilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Arrogant Jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a reason Dr. Kalousek is always available and running on time, while no other psychiatrists seems to be able to do thishe is an arrogant jerk. I cant imagine anyone maintaining a relationship with him. He treats his patients rudely and really talks down to anyone who tries to speak with him. He is a greedy liar. Be careful if you tell him you do not want to see him anymore. He will make a final appointment anyway, and charge you $75.00 when you dont show up for the appointment you didnt make. What can I say, except avoid this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Arrogant Jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a reason Dr. Kalousek is always available and running on time, while no other psychiatrists seems to be able to do thishe is an arrogant jerk. I cant imagine anyone maintaining a relationship with him. He treats his patients rudely and really talks down to anyone who tries to speak with him. He is a greedy liar. Be careful if you tell him you do not want to see him anymore. He will make a final appointment anyway, and charge you $75.00 when you dont show up for the appointment you didnt make. What can I say, except avoid this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what a horrible doctor. he needs retire. he has the caring and helpfullness of , oh i don't know cause the guys a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Unprofessional comments
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
during my one hour appt, dr kalousek comment 3 times on my weight and 1 time on my age. all were unnecessary and rude comments. they did not have any place in the appt. it is a good thing that i'm not sensitive to such comments or it could have put me over the edge. great thing for a psychiarist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Kalousek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arvada, CO.