The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Kanes Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Kanes?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Dr Kanes is a wonderful doctor. He listens, he cares, and he gives his patients credit for knowing their bodies and involves them with decisions on their care. He was my mom's doctor for over 20 yrs and she lived to be 90. He' s my sister's doctor and also my doctor. I thankful he's our doctor !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Everyone who works in this office is wonderful and caring. I feel so comfortable and confident with my care here. Could not have asked for a better medical staff for my health care needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

I really like this doctor!

I have had many doctors over the years and have not felt comfortable with them until now. Dr Kanes is a truly nice, engaging gentleman that immediately made me realize I had found a doctor I did NOT dread seeing. Dr Kanes has a great personality, took time to listen to me and I think anyone would be lucky to have him as their physician! He has a great office staff as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Great doctor

Very knowledgableCaringGood staffTakes time with youLoves dogs

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Dr. Kane's office made time for me when I got bronchitis on the same day. Ne actually prescribed a non steriod nasal spray that works, which my doctor of 30 years never did. He is both an excellent internist as well as pulmonary. He has an excellent bedside manner, which is less common these days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

This guy is great. Sent me to a specialist that scared the crap out of me. He took the time that most doesctors won't to make sure I understood my situation and the potential issues and causes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Great doctor

Best doctor in Cobb County! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and takes the time to actually listen to you. Also has a superb and very friendly staff! I revommend Dr. Kanes to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Kanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.

  • Dr. Goga Vukotic

    Dr. Goga Vukotic

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
  • Dr. Forrest Smith

    Dr. Forrest Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Jodi Vann

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Roswell, GA 1.21 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24