Dr. George Kanes MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Roswell, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanes is a wonderful doctor. He listens, he cares, and he gives his patients credit for knowing their bodies and involves them with decisions on their care. He was my mom's doctor for over 20 yrs and she lived to be 90. He' s my sister's doctor and also my doctor. I thankful he's our doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone who works in this office is wonderful and caring. I feel so comfortable and confident with my care here. Could not have asked for a better medical staff for my health care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
I really like this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many doctors over the years and have not felt comfortable with them until now. Dr Kanes is a truly nice, engaging gentleman that immediately made me realize I had found a doctor I did NOT dread seeing. Dr Kanes has a great personality, took time to listen to me and I think anyone would be lucky to have him as their physician! He has a great office staff as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Very knowledgableCaringGood staffTakes time with youLoves dogs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane's office made time for me when I got bronchitis on the same day. Ne actually prescribed a non steriod nasal spray that works, which my doctor of 30 years never did. He is both an excellent internist as well as pulmonary. He has an excellent bedside manner, which is less common these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is great. Sent me to a specialist that scared the crap out of me. He took the time that most doesctors won't to make sure I understood my situation and the potential issues and causes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in Cobb County! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and takes the time to actually listen to you. Also has a superb and very friendly staff! I revommend Dr. Kanes to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Kanes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.