Dr. George Kantor MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
#1 Doctor in my book!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Kantor in 1994, when he preformed total hip replacement on my left hip. After surgery he checked on me at least once a day, and checked my progress. As I went to rehab, he did the same. He is a "BY THE BOOK" person. When it comes to operating on me, a "BY THE BOOK" Dr. is exactly what I want. And if you or anyone involved in any surgeries makes a mistake, watch out! Dr. Kantor has a goal with every patient, and that is perfection! One mistake is one too many! And I feel that by him being this way, I am in safe hands. He will not allow anything to happen to his patients, and if anything does happen, those responsible will feel the wrath. So if your looking for a Doctor that CARES about his patients, and shoots for perfection. Dr. Kantor is the man you want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Surgery was successful. Eliminated my shoulder pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Rude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paula, the receptionist is very rude! From out of town, called for appointment. Not the Dr we needed but Paula wa extremely rude to my son on the phone and to nurse who was calling from our dr office! Wouldn't step foot in there if I had to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kantor is the BEST Ortho Surgeon I have known. He is professional, but at the same time is very compassionate with his patients. His expectations may be HIGH, but He knows what is best and it shows in the results. If you need Hip, Knee or Shoulder Surgery, you MUST call Dr. Kantor... You will not regret it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every community has a doctor with a god complex where his surgeries have to be re-done (known as a revision) a short time later. He doesn't tell you about this dark aspect of his work known as SLOPPY.Find the guy that does the revisions and you will have found the professional you want to be associated with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad, Bad doctor.No compassion at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kantor is everything you will want in an orthopedic surgeon! Perfection of his craft,dedication to you the patient,with a reassuring but no nonsense manner,follow his instructions they're for your own good! After 10 years my total hip replacement is better than ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Kantor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.