ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Kantor Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Kantor?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

#1 Doctor in my book!

I met Dr. Kantor in 1994, when he preformed total hip replacement on my left hip. After surgery he checked on me at least once a day, and checked my progress. As I went to rehab, he did the same. He is a "BY THE BOOK" person. When it comes to operating on me, a "BY THE BOOK" Dr. is exactly what I want. And if you or anyone involved in any surgeries makes a mistake, watch out! Dr. Kantor has a goal with every patient, and that is perfection! One mistake is one too many! And I feel that by him being this way, I am in safe hands. He will not allow anything to happen to his patients, and if anything does happen, those responsible will feel the wrath. So if your looking for a Doctor that CARES about his patients, and shoots for perfection. Dr. Kantor is the man you want.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Great doctor! Surgery was successful. Eliminated my shoulder pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Rude!

Paula, the receptionist is very rude! From out of town, called for appointment. Not the Dr we needed but Paula wa extremely rude to my son on the phone and to nurse who was calling from our dr office! Wouldn't step foot in there if I had to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Dr. Kantor is the BEST Ortho Surgeon I have known. He is professional, but at the same time is very compassionate with his patients. His expectations may be HIGH, but He knows what is best and it shows in the results. If you need Hip, Knee or Shoulder Surgery, you MUST call Dr. Kantor... You will not regret it

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Every community has a doctor with a god complex where his surgeries have to be re-done (known as a revision) a short time later. He doesn't tell you about this dark aspect of his work known as SLOPPY.Find the guy that does the revisions and you will have found the professional you want to be associated with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Bad, Bad doctor.No compassion at all

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Dr. Kantor is everything you will want in an orthopedic surgeon! Perfection of his craft,dedication to you the patient,with a reassuring but no nonsense manner,follow his instructions they're for your own good! After 10 years my total hip replacement is better than ever!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Kantor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.

  • Dr. James Starman

    Dr. James Starman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    6
  • Dr. Holly Lenard

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    22
  • Dr. Graham Whitfield

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 0 mi

    41