Dr. George Karabelas MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Addison, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is the worst, they are rude and unprofessional I think they do this because they deal with mainly elderly patients and no one says anything the office is so out dated from the 80's but of course the fees are present. Stay away you will not be happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor truly cares about his patients. I have never felt rushed. My schedule has always been accommodated. His office staff and nurses are also of the highest caliber. And no one there ever makes fun of you because you are afraid of needles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have seen him for almost 25 years. Very patient and caring. Really spends a lot of time with you. Listens to what you have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karabelas is the best Doctor I have ever had for the entire family. He will refer you to someone if you need a specificspecialist, i.e. kidney stones, pancreatitis, gall bladder surgery, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great "old school" Doc. Been seeing him over 20 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care for the patient. Just a number. The elderly are old and don't bother trying to improve their life. "Hurry up and die" should be his mission statement. He has no patience nor concern for the patient. He's the worst dr I have found!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Karabelas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Addison, IL.