The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Karp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Karp?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Karp?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Dr. Karp is a fantastic doctor. He is both knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Dr. George Karp, excellent

I am so grateful to have Dr. Karp as my Hematologist. He is compassionate, inspirational, and supportive in addition to being an excellent physician. He is concerned with the whole person, not just the cancer. He is among the few best physicians I ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Dr. Karp has gone over and above the usual doctor/patient relationship. I find him to be extremely caring for the total body--not just a cancer cell. He's overwhelmed and still searching beyond his capabilities. For this, I must say that I am grateful to a good doctor.Dr. Karp is a great diagnostician to start; then go from there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Karp treated myself and my family members with compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Awesome Oncologist

I don't care what the other reviews say, Dr. Karp is a very caring and excellent doctor. He listens to what you have to say and treats you with kindness and always gives you the time you need. He has treated me, my father and my uncle. I would suggest anyone getting a cancer diagnosis go to Dr. Karp. He is a wonderful doctor and his office staff is incredible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

excellent diagnostician and compassionate physicianvery communicative with patients and families

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Full of It

George Karp isn't as honest, caring or competent as he likes to portray himself. And when the situation is very serious, he's a no-show. Perhaps that's a good thing, because his negligence only makes matters worse. His ratings should be all negative numbers.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Karp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. James Salwitz

    Dr. James Salwitz

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Bruno Fang

    Dr. Bruno Fang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Nissenblatt

    Dr. Michael Nissenblatt

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    44