ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Klein Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Klein?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

The best Urologist I have ever been seen by. I have seen 3 other Urologist and no one helped till Dr Klein CURED me. Thanks Doc you are the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Loved him. Grt guy. Picked on my problem and had a grt solution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

He refused me because he thought my insurance wouldn't pay him enough!

I had an appointment with Dr. Klein today. After my preliminary exam, he agreed that I was a candidate for the procedure but he refused to do it because the contracted rate with my insurance "wouldn't pay him enough." He insisted my insurance would only pay him $200, but would not call to verify. After I left I was able to call my insurance, who indicated they pay $1,200 for the procedure. I found Dr. Klein to be both impersonal and lazy; I do NOT recommend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Unprofessional

I went to see Dr. Klein to get a referral for semen analysis. I have a very busy schedule and was able to skip out for a quick meeting. However, he kept me waiting in the office for over an HOUR. He had no bedside manner. I then had to wait over four weeks to get into his semen analysis clinic. I went and they told me that my doctor would call in a week. He never did. 2.5 weeks went by. Finally called and was told that I must speak with him directly. They said that he doesn't call patients. They call him? My wife and I are trying to get pregnant, so his lack of time sensitivity was ridiculous. I finally got him on the phone and he said "what are you calling about". I am at work and clearly cannot yell out "semen analysis", so was saying it quietly. He kept saying "I can't hear you". As though he wanted me to yell it out. He clearly knew why I was calling. Then he finally responded and just said "you are normal". He didn't give me any levels or anything that is useful at all. He is beyond unprofessional and his office cannot even seem to get me my records now so that we can go to the fertility doctor. A total waste of time and money. I would suggest that if you have a time sensitive issue that you find another doctor. This guy clearly doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Staff was very helpful with my insurance. Dr. Klein understood my problem and explained all my reatment options. Would recommend him highly. Easy to get appointment on the same or next day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Douglas Birns

    Dr. Douglas Birns

    Urology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Benjamin Choi

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.14 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Michael Feuerstein

    Dr. Michael Feuerstein

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10