ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Krick Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Krick?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

It might be his time to retire...

Dr. Krick seems incredibly tired. He makes sound decisions in my experience, but he doesn't explain any of them. It's also hard to tell whether his decisions are great because of his super latent responses that aren't always connected to the question that was asked. His bedside manner is sort of Night of the Living Dead-ish. The office staff sit and gossip about patients with the glass window open to the waiting room. The woman who does the medication refills (Pamela) is rude, and tries to make decisions that are way beyond her scope of practice. When I went in with my sister for her initial appointment, Pamela asked if I was her mother (I am the younger sister) and then said she was glad I wasn't, because mothers are awful to have around in these appointments because they ask too many questions. She also questions my requests for refills, like the time she thought I was taking "a whole lot of folic acid..." Like I was abusing it or something. On a positive note, the MAs are fantastic, and I thought the office chairs were quite comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

I might be able to give a rating if the office would call me back.

I actually feel the need to write a review and don't normally leave bad ones. I have tried for 2 1/2 weeks just to schedule an appointment with Dr. Krick. I have left #4 messages for the new patient scheduler as well as spoke to the frond desk expressing my concerns. Told her I have left numerous messages already with the new patient scheduler & what should I do from here. All she said was "Leave her another message" and before I could say anything more, she transferred me to the inevitable voice mail... I read the other review from like 4 YEARS ago thinking it can't be that bad... Apparently I was wrong. Not sure if the Dr. will be aware of any of this feed back but its here for the reading. I have since found another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Most uncomfortable doctors office ever been in.

The chairs in the waiting room are not at all made for anyone who has arthritis. Doctors office thermostat must be set at over 75 degrees as I sweat horribly everytime I go there. It seems like their moto there is (any patient hooked on pain medicine is a good one to have)_Staff, nurses and doctors there often treat you like a piece of crap. Been going there for 6 years and still don't know why. Guess I'm one of those good patients to have.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

amazed and felt like family.

I took my 16yr. old son to Dr. Krik after some neg. blood work retuned from regular Dr. Not only was Dr.Krik amazing he went way above any Dr. I have ever seen.Truly caring for ever single detail and asking tons of questions to my son and myself.Once done,he then had another Dr. come in to go over it all once more.EXELLENCE IS A UNDERSTATMENT.HIS OFFICE ARE ANGELS ON THE EARTH .YOU ARE FAMILY ..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Great person and docter.Enjoyed his great bed side manners and he evaluated my problem and his treatment had excellent results for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Krick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Tariq Salam

    Dr. Tariq Salam

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Sean Javaheri

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Kurt Kinney

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18