The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Cohen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Not a helpful doctor

My sister came to see him with an autoimmune disease and he was disinterested in caring for her. He just wanted to push her out without any help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Caring

I have been a patient of Dr Cohen for 20 years starting when he was seeing patients as PCP and Rheumatologist. He is now at the Yawkey Center at MGH primarily for Rheumatology and is the most caring Doctor I know. He follows up diligently and his bedside manner is unparalleled. His strongest quality is experience and I love that when he prescribes medication he goes first to the most reliable medications. He is thorough to a fault and does not give up on diagnosing a patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

The service in Waltham is not as good as in Boston. I recommend you find a younger doctor at MGH Boston. Cohen just gave up on my case and wouldn't even refer me. I found a younger Doctor in the same Boston office that actually cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Cohen through the Rheumatology department. He is kind, accommodating when you need to see him, and is very responsive to your questions. He listens carefully and clearly communicates to me the options and how he will treat me for my condition. I am thankful to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Terrible

Spent no time with me, arrogant, and quick to misdiagnose. I think that about sums it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2008

really good diagnostic skills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dermatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. James Guseh

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Elaine Yu

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9