Dr. George Mueller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mueller is an excellent surgeon. Would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Hernia
I had my hernia repaired by Dr. Mueller. It was complicated, so I thought they are going to keep in the hospital, but sent me home. I had so much pain, as the pain pills they gave me was not strong enough. I called all day long and receive telephone call several hours later, meanwhile suffering from excruciating pain. I am upset about this kind of "care".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Do not recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mueller was highly recommended by one of our friend. I was really hoping that my vein problem will be resolved. He explained quite briefly pros and cons of surgery, but did not mentioned DVT. He also did not mentioned that cosmetic effect could be devastating. He did ablation and it resulted in a lot of pain, redness and clots forming in the deep veins. I had to be on blood thinners and so on. My leg is always tired now and I am deeply disappointed with him. I wish I went somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Fantastic surgeon, saved my husbands leg. We had several surgeries with him. All were successful .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Take time for all...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mueller was pleasant, even shared a photo of his granddaughter with me right before my surgery, However, I was very disappointed in the follow up appointment, where I waited 1 hour to be looked over and sent on my way about 5 minutes later (no exaggeration). This was my first surgery, and although it was probably minor and routine in his mind, it was not to me. I was so surprised and shutdown by his abruptness I did not even have an opportunity to ask how the surgery went. I know he probably felt he covered everything pre-surgery, but I would have liked him to go over everything again, and to tell me how he thought the procedure went. I actually came back and asked the nurse questions that were not answered by him. I am very appreciative of his expertise, I know he is a great surgeon, I just wish he had spent a little more time with me to make sure I was clear on all accounts and comfortable with my surgery. I hope he reads this so hopefully I can help him with a future patient :-) Whether you are a doctor, a teacher, an investment banker, a business owner, etc... It is important to take time to listen to your client and make them feel as if you care about them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr> Mueller is an excellent doctor, very careful and expert at his surgery, we were very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A year ago today, Dr. Mueller saved the life . . . of the love of my life. Words cannot express how eternally grateful I am. Thank you Dr. Mueller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
AWESOME SURGEON and DOCTOR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finding a blockage in my mom's intestine that needed to be removed, Dr. Mueller was consulted to do the surgery. He and his associate, Dr. Jones came in and explained everything to mom and I in detail and then even spoke with my sister on the phone. He was compassionate and even though it was a very risky surgery was completely honest with us. Before and after the surgery, he kept us 'in the loop' on her condition and recovery period etc. Every time he came to check on her he was kind and took time to answer questions or concerns. Not only is he skilled in surgery, but extremely skilled with people and how to make them feel comfortable and reassured during a very difficult time in their lives. We HIGHLY recommend him and this is after he also took care of dad and was equally as skilled and compassionate. Dr. Mueller is the very BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His smile is contageous.He's an amazing Doctor,courteous, kind, thoughtful,patient in explaining problemsand the solutions to better health.On a scale of 1 to 100 I'd giveDr. Muller a 110.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MUELLER IS THE BEST IN HIS FIELD!! HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE 2 TIMES DURING CAROTID ARTERY OPERATIONS ( I HAVE HAD 3) AND ALL BY DR MUELLER. I SEE HIM ONCE A YEAR AND HAVE BEEN DOING SO FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS AND WILL HAVE TO CONTINUE TO DO SO FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. DR MUELLER IS WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Good loyal doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. He has been my doctor since 1986.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best not only to his patients but the entire family. We Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Mueller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jesus Jimenez

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Lopez-Viego

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Armaghan Mostafavi

19 years experience

3.9 of 5