The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Letsou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Letsou?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Letsou?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

One of the Best

A great Dr. Kept me informed before, during, and after Triple Bypass with infection issues. Answered my questions in laymans terms so I understood what was going on. Anyone, repeat anyone who is in need of a heart Dr., I fully recommend using Dr. Letsou.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

I'm a hapy man

Doctor Letsou was the best possible doctor of all time that I could have had. He gave me a double bypass, was courteous to his staff, and he complimented my long hair before AND after surgery. We had a few scares and few close calls, but I'm gonna be okay..........

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Letsou fixed my heart in 2001

I had a tumor in my heart. They called it Myxoma and was 2 inches in diameter. He came to my room on a Wednesday evening and said I was going to have open heart surgery Thursday morning. Dr. Letsou did a wonderful job on my heart. He has excellent bed side manner, explained how the operation would work, talked to my mom in Michigan to calm her nerves, and got me through in one piece. Two thumbs up for Dr. George. In my estimation, he was a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Letsou took the time to evaluate my condition and arrange for the CCU care I needed to be well enough to undergo surgery. (My kidneys had shut down as a result of a large Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm (AAA.) Being proactive, he transferred me to another hospital with better equipment in case of complications. Complications occurred with the AAA surgery, such as needing 17 units of blood,losing my spleen, and finding that the aneurysm had attached to the Vena Cava. Dr. Letsou kept my family informed during and after surgery. He provided great followup care, both for my 3 1/2 weeks in the hospital and for my 3 months as an outpatient. He also brought in a team of excellent doctors to oversee my other other health problems before and after surgery. My wife and I definitely recommend Dr. Letsou as an excellent surgeon who provided me with the quality care that I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2010

violated patient's privacy

SCREAMED AT IN WAITING ROOM WITH INTIMACIES OF SURGERY DISCUSSED IN FRONT OF STRANGERS IN THE WAITING ROOM, BECAUSE OF PATIENT'S REFUSAL TO HAVE A SURGERY.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Dr letsou and his staff did a wonderful job discussing the surgical procedures with us. Surgical results were great

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Does not respect patients religious rights

Does not respect patient rights regarding not to use blood in surgery. Even suggested that no one would have to know if blood was used, only the patient and doctor would know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Letsou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Tam Huynh

    Dr. Tam Huynh

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Christine Omahony

    Dr. Christine Omahony

    General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Gabriel Loor

    Dr. Gabriel Loor

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12