Dr. George Letsou MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
One of the Best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Dr. Kept me informed before, during, and after Triple Bypass with infection issues. Answered my questions in laymans terms so I understood what was going on. Anyone, repeat anyone who is in need of a heart Dr., I fully recommend using Dr. Letsou.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
I'm a hapy man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Letsou was the best possible doctor of all time that I could have had. He gave me a double bypass, was courteous to his staff, and he complimented my long hair before AND after surgery. We had a few scares and few close calls, but I'm gonna be okay..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Dr. Letsou fixed my heart in 2001
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a tumor in my heart. They called it Myxoma and was 2 inches in diameter. He came to my room on a Wednesday evening and said I was going to have open heart surgery Thursday morning. Dr. Letsou did a wonderful job on my heart. He has excellent bed side manner, explained how the operation would work, talked to my mom in Michigan to calm her nerves, and got me through in one piece. Two thumbs up for Dr. George. In my estimation, he was a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Letsou took the time to evaluate my condition and arrange for the CCU care I needed to be well enough to undergo surgery. (My kidneys had shut down as a result of a large Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm (AAA.) Being proactive, he transferred me to another hospital with better equipment in case of complications. Complications occurred with the AAA surgery, such as needing 17 units of blood,losing my spleen, and finding that the aneurysm had attached to the Vena Cava. Dr. Letsou kept my family informed during and after surgery. He provided great followup care, both for my 3 1/2 weeks in the hospital and for my 3 months as an outpatient. He also brought in a team of excellent doctors to oversee my other other health problems before and after surgery. My wife and I definitely recommend Dr. Letsou as an excellent surgeon who provided me with the quality care that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 26th, 2010
violated patient's privacy
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
SCREAMED AT IN WAITING ROOM WITH INTIMACIES OF SURGERY DISCUSSED IN FRONT OF STRANGERS IN THE WAITING ROOM, BECAUSE OF PATIENT'S REFUSAL TO HAVE A SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr letsou and his staff did a wonderful job discussing the surgical procedures with us. Surgical results were great

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
Does not respect patients religious rights
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not respect patient rights regarding not to use blood in surgery. Even suggested that no one would have to know if blood was used, only the patient and doctor would know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Letsou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.