The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Letsou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Letsou?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One of the Best

Posted on July 11th, 2013

A great Dr. Kept me informed before, during, and after Triple Bypass with infection issues. Answered my questions in laymans terms so I understood what was going on. Anyone, repeat anyone who is in need of a heart Dr., I fully recommend using Dr. Letsou.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm a hapy man

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Doctor Letsou was the best possible doctor of all time that I could have had. He gave me a double bypass, was courteous to his staff, and he complimented my long hair before AND after surgery. We had a few scares and few close calls, but I'm gonna be okay..........

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Letsou fixed my heart in 2001

Posted on November 7th, 2011

I had a tumor in my heart. They called it Myxoma and was 2 inches in diameter. He came to my room on a Wednesday evening and said I was going to have open heart surgery Thursday morning. Dr. Letsou did a wonderful job on my heart. He has excellent bed side manner, explained how the operation would work, talked to my mom in Michigan to calm her nerves, and got me through in one piece. Two thumbs up for Dr. George. In my estimation, he was a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2010

Dr. Letsou took the time to evaluate my condition and arrange for the CCU care I needed to be well enough to undergo surgery. (My kidneys had shut down as a result of a large Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm (AAA.) Being proactive, he transferred me to another hospital with better equipment in case of complications. Complications occurred with the AAA surgery, such as needing 17 units of blood,losing my spleen, and finding that the aneurysm had attached to the Vena Cava. Dr. Letsou kept my family informed during and after surgery. He provided great followup care, both for my 3 1/2 weeks in the hospital and for my 3 months as an outpatient. He also brought in a team of excellent doctors to oversee my other other health problems before and after surgery. My wife and I definitely recommend Dr. Letsou as an excellent surgeon who provided me with the quality care that I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

violated patient's privacy

Posted on April 26th, 2010

SCREAMED AT IN WAITING ROOM WITH INTIMACIES OF SURGERY DISCUSSED IN FRONT OF STRANGERS IN THE WAITING ROOM, BECAUSE OF PATIENT'S REFUSAL TO HAVE A SURGERY.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Dr letsou and his staff did a wonderful job discussing the surgical procedures with us. Surgical results were great

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not respect patients religious rights

Posted on December 20th, 2009

Does not respect patient rights regarding not to use blood in surgery. Even suggested that no one would have to know if blood was used, only the patient and doctor would know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Letsou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.