inactive

Dr. George Levy MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Lauderdale, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    40%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Dr Levy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just heard about Dr. Levy's passing about a month ago. My Mom, Dad, former Husband and me have all been seen by him. He was one of the most caring, patient, and knowledgeable doctor I've ever met. When my former husband passed away, he called me personally. He will be missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
May he rest in peace
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had grand mal seizures since I was 8, now 37. Dr. Levy was the best nuero I have ever seen. He paid special attention to my levels of meds, follow up testing, & sent me to other professionals for opinions (didn't just depend on his own knowledge), since no one knew why I was having these seizures. I was told by other nueros I couldn't have any children because of what the meds I was on can do, he kept open communication, did research and monitored me while I had 3 beautiful healthy children. His staff wasn't always the best but when I had an issue he confronted them and set them straight! Both he and his wife, Sue Levy are the best doctors my daughter and I have ever seen. He changed my life! I am no longer on medication and seizure free! May he rest in peace!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Very good and caring doctor. Receptionist is rude and unresponsive when simple requests for assistance are made. She also gives out misinformation about important matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I can save 1 person from going thru what I did with my daughter, I will be happy. I have NEVER been compelled to write a review before, but after the deplorable level of service that I received from Dr. Levi and his staff I feel compelled to. His receptionist is rude, uncaring and unprofessional. They hardly ever answer the phone and when they do it is with an attitude. They are unaccomodating with prescription refills. He would rather you pay the co-pay every month then actually give you refills ( and this is for medicine that my daughter has been on with another neurologist for 7 years). CVS faxed them for 2 weeks straight and they ignored the request. When I left the practice and switched Dr's it took them over a week (and 3 requests from the new DR.) to fax my daughters file. It is a shame that Dr. Levi puts up with his staff and their utter incompetence. He does not listen to his patients and did not care that my daughter was without a life saving medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Followup poor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Followup documents were not faxed in a timely manner. Had to keep calling office to get things done. Can't leave a phone message because phone mailbox is always full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.