The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Lewandowski Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Best cancer doctor ever !! He saved my life !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Danger

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

A top shelf surgeon, but if something goes wrong with one of him referals, don't look to him for help. He made sure it took me 5.5 years to get an MRI to prove I have the nerve damage from radiation I claim. Since then, I've had to go out of state to get treated since nobody in the area will touch me. Before going to him, check out his litigation record. It's pretty steep.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

My mother is a patient of Dr Lewandowski. She is very adverse to going to the Dr but her situation left her little choice. She loves Dr George (her nickname for him). He was very patient, caring and informative. He saved my Mom's life. The surgery, chemo and aftercare all went better than we anticipated. I would recommend him to everyone. Such a wonderful person as well as great physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2011

I met Dr. Lewandowski today for the first time. He is quite possibly the nicest physician I've ever met. Extremely caring, patient and observant. Explained everything in detail. The evaluation took the whole person and family history into account. I couldn't be happier with the care I received today. The entire staff from the time I entered the building were courteous, prompt, and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2010

Very caring and compassionate...took time to explain things to me and gave me resources to help me educate myself on my situation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2008

He was the most caring and patient Dr. I have ever had. He took great care of me before, during and after surgery. His nurse Chris was wonderful. I am sad he can't be my regular GYN. He was truely a lifesaver for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Lewandowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.