ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Lisehora Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Lisehora?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Dr. George Lisehora saved my life.

I went for a routine colonoscopy, and Dr. Lisehora found and removed a cancerous polip. Had I not seen Dr. Lisehora when I did, I may have died months later.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Is it really necessary?

impatient and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Too Arrogant, Callous, Cavalier, Cruel

If I could give him a zero, I would. Only the wealthy will benefit from the specialized skills of Dr. Lisehora. This Surgeon refuses to see HMSA-Quest/Medicaid patients due to his negative political views on Health Care Reform and Obama Care. He refused to treat me even though I have a painful rectal mass blockage & needed immediate help. Way to uphold the Hippocratic Oath, doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

easy and efficient

Clear explanations, simple and cordial approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

does not take medicare patients

Refuses to accept medicare and other low paying insured patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Good Doctor , Nice Bedside Manner

Very professional and comforting; I am not a doctor but he seems to know his stuff. No complaints from me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I would recommend this Doctor without reservations.He is an excellent surgeon,very nice to talk to,explains everything clearly,and checks up on you regularly after the procedure .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Lisehora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Wayne Lee

    General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Paul Morris

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Steven Nishida

    General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    33