Dr. George Lombardi MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
OUR FIRST VISIT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS WAS ARE FIRST FISIT TO DR. LOMBARDI HE WAS RECCOMEND TOO US BY OUR PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN. MY PARTNER WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PHYSICAN AND THE ENTIRE VIST HE SEEMED DISTRACTED NOT LISTENING TO WHAT MY. PARTNER HAD TOLD HIM, HE JUST DID NOT SEEM CARING OR INTESTED CERTAINLY HE SEEMED VERY DISINTERED IN MAKING A DIAGNOSIS ALSO MY PARTNER FELT THAT HE DUD NOT CARE AT ALL ABOUT BEING A PROFESSIONAL IN HEALTH CARE ALSO HIS SECRETARY WAS TE WORST BOTH OF THEM WERE VERY AROGANT WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN TO OUR FRIENDS STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY HUSBAND WAS REFERRED TO DR LOBARDI BY HIS CO WORKERS MY HUSBANDS EXPERIENCE WITH DR LOBARDI WAS NOT A GOOD ONE HE FELT THAT HE WAS NOT BEING LISTENED TO NOR DID HE SEEM TO CARE ABOUT MY HUSBAND CONDITION WE WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND DR LIMBARDI TO ANY FAMILY MEMBERS OR ANY OF OUR FRIENDS VER VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH DR LOMBARDI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
FINANCE PLANNER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LOMBARDI. WAS HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ME HE WAS EASY TO TALK TO BUT MADE A MISTAKE DIAGNOSING MY PROBLEM HE JUST DID NOT SEEM TO CSRE ALSO HE DID NOT SUGGEST I RETURN I WOULD NEVER SEND MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS TO HIM VERY DISAPPOINTED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He hung both my father, mother and husband out to dry. I don't know why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Sad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lombardi used to be a very good and concerned doctor, but he seems to have lost interest in the practice of medicine and the well- being of his patients. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Last of the Mohicans
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lombardi's for over 20 years. In addition to his medical prowess, he takes the time to talk with his patients and is truly concerned with their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lombardi was recommended to my by a Dr. Forkner, when the latter closed his practice in New York City. In my opinion and experience, Dr. Lombardi is one of the most thoughtful, caring, and insightful physicians and diagnosticians I have ever dealt with -- and he has a top, top rating by various people I know in the New York area who are used to nothing but the best.Incidentally, while I do not know the details, it is my understanding that Mother Teresa was regularly looked after by some "behind the scenes" Catholic organization, who's identity I do not know. When she was badly ailing (and some years before her final demise) and her physicians in India did not seem to be helping her sufficiently, that organization decided to send an American physician who might make a difference. They selected Dr. Lombardi, and he went to India and correctly identified what Mother Teresa's problem was -- and she regained her health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
My favorite doctor ever--but his secretary is the worst
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a lot of doctors in my life, but I've never loved one as much as Dr. Lombardi. He really cares about you as a person, and he spends as much time talking with you as he does examining you. In addition, he's warm, smart, and very funny. I've recommended him to everyone I know. Now if he'd only replace his incompetent secretary Joyce...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
BEST FRIENDLY DR. EVER EXISTED
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience goes years back 20 some and still continues, and anyone I have referred was so satisfied and was shocked that there is such a kind, friendly, warm Dr. ever existed. He has a lot international Patiens. What he has performed to each and everyone and cured will take millions of pages at the web- one word- HE IS TOPS, AND IRREPLACABLE. Very well recognized and respected by many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Lombardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Mack

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mueller

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Quynh Truong

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor