ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Long Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

The Best Dr. I Have Ever Seen!!!

I really cannot say enough great things about Dr. Long or his staff! I researched every Dr. who delivers at Northside Hospital, and chose Dr. Long because he seemed to be the best - and he has never let me down! I had a high risk pregnancy, so I had more appointments than the avg. pregnant woman and there is no other Dr. I would have wanted to see that much. Dr. Long really makes you feel like he cares about you and has a great bedside manner. He is very smart and really takes a lot of time to explain everything to you and answer any questions you may have. I fought him on not wanting my c-section so early, but followed his advice and had it then anyways. During my surgery, he saw that I was already dilated 3 cm and having the c-section then (instead of waiting as I wanted to) probably saved my life. There is no Dr. I trust more than Dr. Long. I recently changed insurance and made sure that Dr. Long was accepted before signing the paperwork. I am hoping to get pregnant again soon, and Dr. Long will be my Dr., friend and confidant through the entire process again.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

he's the BEST

Dr. George is super sweet and lightening fast.Love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Dr. George is a great doctor I would recommend him to all my friends who are in need of ob gyn. his staff is just as great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr. Long and his staff are the best in the business. So caring and such a positive atmosphere. Great location right next to hospital. Can not say enough for Dr. Long's "family" atmosphere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Dr Long took care of me during a high risk pregnancy. He (and his whole staff too)was extremely caring and nurturing during a very difficult time. Dr Long took the time to explain(in detail) to me and to my husband, exactly what was happening with my pregnancy and our unborn babies. He was a very calming force during a difficult time for my family and I. His front desk staff has also been extremely helpful and patient with me and fully met all of our needs, even when it was an emergency appointment. There is no better choice in Atlanta for Obgyn! He is a good person and a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Took forever to be seen

I like the doctor ok but the office manager was really rude and unfriendly. I will not go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Great Doctor!!

I'm a long time patient of Dr. Long. Sr. Doc delivered my first child, Dr. George delivered my 2nd child. What a wonderful experience! Both pregnancies were high risk and he took all my concerns and worries seriously. Previous post is right - you do feel like you are his only patient. His staff is excellent. I can't say enough good things about this doctor and his office. I also recommend him to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jacob Spanier

    Dr. Jacob Spanier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    58
  • Dr. Charles Read

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Medical Genetics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Kristy Ruis

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14