Dr. George Lovett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Felt like i wasn't worth any of his precious time
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent maybe a total of 2 - 3 seconds looking at two lesions , said they are fine handed me a sheet , 9 months later found out at least one was skin cancer when i went to a competent, caring dr and staff. Thanks for not caring about the patients you see Dr ? Lovett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Stay Away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shocked by the lack of professionalism and downright decorum in his demeanor. Not only was he insulting, left my teenage daughter feeling humiliated. On top of that, only a handout as a diagnosis. Too many other options for anyone to visit this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lovett is thorough and a really nice guy !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Horrible Doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, shouldn't even get 1 star!! He did not explain anything well and was extremely rude answering questions. Seemed like he was in a rush and was no help at all! When I asked if he could go over the treatment options he responded with I already told you. Staff was also rude and seemed annoyed at having to repeat themselves (once). Will not come back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Rude and Refused to Listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before I even opened my mouth, he said "I completed a residency in dermatology and you did not." Huh? My rheumatologist was concerned about some recurring rashes I have and asked me to bring pictures of the rashes to Lovett. He didn't even look at them. He also belittled me by focusing on a wrinkle I have, taking time out of my TWELVE minute appointment to embarrass me in front of my boyfriend. I was not in there for botox. I have a very serious autoimmune condition and a precancerous condition both tied to skin abnormalities and he may have missed something big. I left in tears. I will be seeking a second opinion from someone who takes their oath seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Horrible Attitude. HORRIBLE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind a doctor that doesn't listen to you, is demeaning and interrupts you when you try to speak, this is your doctor. Abrupt, argumentative, rude... downright unpleasant. I was completely unprepared for it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! My diagnosis was no mystery but another dermatologist prescribed a cream that did nothing. Dr. Lovett got me the right medication, is always very nice and takes time to recommend over the counter items or websites.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Dr. Lovett is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very fast in diagnosing my problem and prescribed to me the best medication I've ever used I haven't had a single problem since my appointment, (which was over 6 months ago). He was very funny and helpful and there's no other dermatologist I'd prefer to see, I'd recommend him to anyone and I have recommended him many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Lovett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raynham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. John Croke

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kyung Hee Chang

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Viraj Shroff-Mehta

22 years experience

5.0 of 5