ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Lovett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Lovett?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Lovett?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Felt like i wasn't worth any of his precious time

He spent maybe a total of 2 - 3 seconds looking at two lesions , said they are fine handed me a sheet , 9 months later found out at least one was skin cancer when i went to a competent, caring dr and staff. Thanks for not caring about the patients you see Dr ? Lovett.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Stay Away

Shocked by the lack of professionalism and downright decorum in his demeanor. Not only was he insulting, left my teenage daughter feeling humiliated. On top of that, only a handout as a diagnosis. Too many other options for anyone to visit this one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Lovett is thorough and a really nice guy !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Rude and Refused to Listen

Before I even opened my mouth, he said "I completed a residency in dermatology and you did not." Huh? My rheumatologist was concerned about some recurring rashes I have and asked me to bring pictures of the rashes to Lovett. He didn't even look at them. He also belittled me by focusing on a wrinkle I have, taking time out of my TWELVE minute appointment to embarrass me in front of my boyfriend. I was not in there for botox. I have a very serious autoimmune condition and a precancerous condition both tied to skin abnormalities and he may have missed something big. I left in tears. I will be seeking a second opinion from someone who takes their oath seriously.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Horrible Attitude. HORRIBLE

If you don't mind a doctor that doesn't listen to you, is demeaning and interrupts you when you try to speak, this is your doctor. Abrupt, argumentative, rude... downright unpleasant. I was completely unprepared for it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Great doctor! My diagnosis was no mystery but another dermatologist prescribed a cream that did nothing. Dr. Lovett got me the right medication, is always very nice and takes time to recommend over the counter items or websites.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Dr. Lovett is the best!

Very fast in diagnosing my problem and prescribed to me the best medication I've ever used I haven't had a single problem since my appointment, (which was over 6 months ago). He was very funny and helpful and there's no other dermatologist I'd prefer to see, I'd recommend him to anyone and I have recommended him many times.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Lovett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.

  • Dr. John Croke

    Dermatology

    Brockton, MA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Kyung Hee Chang

    Dr. Kyung Hee Chang

    Dermatology

    Brockton, MA 0.29 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Robert Schwartz

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Dermatology

    Brockton, MA 0.84 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12