The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Mansour Is this you?
  • 28
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Mansour?


45 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

A great Doctor

Dr Mansour has been my doctor since 2002 he has been a great doctor and good friend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Very knowledgeable

Excellent with a very brad experience. He knows his profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

numerous physical exams

all excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

business owner

A very good family Dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wonderful! Would and have recommended Dr. Mansour to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

above excellence.

Since moving to Florida. I have not found a better Dr. Dr. Mansour and his staff are the best of the best. If anyone needs a csring. Dr. Then you need to see Dr.Mansour

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

nothing special here doctor tries his best hes a nice guy his staff seems to want to be somewhere else but his nurse jan is about the worst health worker i have ever seen in my 75 years of life....she is apathetic uncaring unprofessional and knows next to nothing about medicine....she should be cleaning the bathrooms not nursing and i would bet she couldnt even do that very well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Best doctor ever

He's kind, compassionate and funny!!! Very knowledgeable and patient!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Mansour since 2002 when I first moved to Sarasota, and I think he's the best GP I've ever had. Even though Dr. Mansour and his staff are very busy, I always feel that he is thorough and helps me understand what is going on. I truly feel that he is a partner in my health care. I would recommend Dr. Mansour to anyone of any age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

First Impressions Mean a lot

Call the doctor's office on Tuesday at 2:00pm to make initial appointment as new patient. Was informed that I had to send copy of my insurance card and contact information before they schedule an appointment and that they would call me back. I fax info at 2:30 pm. No call by 1:30pm next day, I call office. They received the fax (good to know) but they had not called to confirm coverage yet. "After we do, we will call you". I ask "does it normally take a day to confirm?" Response - "well, you just faxed it yesterday" OK - no thanks. If you don't care enough to make a phone call, I certainly don't think you are interested in patients, you just want to make sure you get paid. Spoke to two different staff members and both made me feel that they were not concerned about my opinion of the practice.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

A caring and competent physician. Takes time to answer questions. An excellent diagnostician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

The doctor was amazing and very polite and just focused on me and not my insurance or money. I love this doctor and the staff was great. His nurse took great care of all of my medications issues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Mansour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Terence Mahoney

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Gregory Bronner

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Edwin Detweiler

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.03 mi

    44