ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Markus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 38
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Markus?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Honest - Educated- Great bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Internist in The Country

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr. George Markus is quite simply one of the most knowledgeable doctors around. He is one of the best diagnosticians in the country and one of the best internal medicine doctors around. You won't find anyone better if you have an issue. My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Markus since he started his practice (Now over 30 years). He is no nonsense when it comes to medical issues and you have to enjoy or understand his sense of humor. I have seen other doctors for minor issues since I now live over 80 miles away, but if we have something we are concerned about, we always make an appointment to go see him. My dear wife was bleeding internally back in 1985 and he was literally a lifesaver. He is not only my doctor, but I consider him a friend as well. Simply the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

An excellent caring physician who cares about his patients. He's honest and smart too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NANA

Posted on December 4th, 2013

VERY GOOD LOOKING ILIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM. I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS,YOUNG AND OLD, WHAT A GREAT DR. AND PERSON HE IS. WHAT'S KNOW TO LIKE AS HE IS VERY VERY SMART.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent GP

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Dr. Gadol listens to his patients and does a great job at diagnosis. Be prepared for his sense of humor! He does not typically rush his patients, but the wait has never been too long.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent in all ways

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Markus is a caring, highly professional, knowledgeable, willing to give an opinion Doctor. I have been going to him for 26 years. He takes care of my entire family, wife, daughters and me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

conscientious and thorough

Posted on June 5th, 2008

Dr. Markus has been treating me for diabetes since 1994, and has been excellent in his follow-ups, and doesn't pull any punches about what I have been doing to not follow his instructions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Markus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.