Dr. George Markus MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest - Educated- Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Best Internist in The Country
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George Markus is quite simply one of the most knowledgeable doctors around. He is one of the best diagnosticians in the country and one of the best internal medicine doctors around. You won't find anyone better if you have an issue. My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Markus since he started his practice (Now over 30 years). He is no nonsense when it comes to medical issues and you have to enjoy or understand his sense of humor. I have seen other doctors for minor issues since I now live over 80 miles away, but if we have something we are concerned about, we always make an appointment to go see him. My dear wife was bleeding internally back in 1985 and he was literally a lifesaver. He is not only my doctor, but I consider him a friend as well. Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent caring physician who cares about his patients. He's honest and smart too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
NANA
VERY GOOD LOOKING ILIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM. I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS,YOUNG AND OLD, WHAT A GREAT DR. AND PERSON HE IS. WHAT'S KNOW TO LIKE AS HE IS VERY VERY SMART.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Excellent GP
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadol listens to his patients and does a great job at diagnosis. Be prepared for his sense of humor! He does not typically rush his patients, but the wait has never been too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Excellent in all ways
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markus is a caring, highly professional, knowledgeable, willing to give an opinion Doctor. I have been going to him for 26 years. He takes care of my entire family, wife, daughters and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2008
conscientious and thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markus has been treating me for diabetes since 1994, and has been excellent in his follow-ups, and doesn't pull any punches about what I have been doing to not follow his instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Markus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.