The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Maxymiv Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Maxymiv?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Maxymiv?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 68 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Dr. Max is a wonderful doctor,I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

Dr. Max is wonderful. He is easy to talk to and will ask questions until you tell him the complete truth of the reason for why you want to do something. He has a wonderful bedside manner and first thing in the morning, his smile is a good thing to see if you are having something unpleasant done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

An OB-GYN that Cares

Dr. Maxymiv has a wonderful smile, always upbeat, makes the patient feel at ease. Wants to know what's going on in your life, is very gentle throughout the exam (s). When coming to him with a health issue one isn't sure of, Dr. Max jumps right in to address the situation and if not in his field , he reaches out to another physician most likely to give answers to his questions. If or when an examination doesn't return favorable, Dr. Max will immediately have his nurse contact patient to set up a speedy follow-up visit. There have been two such occasions in my years with Dr. Max I can personally testify to his not wasting time, he will see all areas of concern are addressed. So thankful for a physician of Dr. Maxymiv's expertise in the field of women's health today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Awesome

Dr. Max is a wonderful physician. He takes time to listen to any questions/concerns you have. I have been a patient for over 20 years and have recommended him to family, friends and anyone who needs a women's health professional. he has a great bedside manner and makes you feel very comfortable to discuss anything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

EXCELLENT

DR. MAXYMIV IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR. HE IS PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY AND YET ONE FEELS COMFORTABLE IN HIS PRESENCE. HE LISTENS INTENTLY AND FROM THERE HE GETS TO THE ROOT OF EACH PROBLEM (S). HE KNOWS WHAT TO DO TO MAKE IT WELL AND FOLLOWS UP UNTIL HEALED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Excellent experience!

I was very anxious about having to change physicians, especially starting to go see a male. Dr. Maxymiv and his staff were awesome! They took their time, answered my questions, were extremely thorough and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend this office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Dr. Maxymiv has been my doctor for over 20 years. Him and his staff are friendly and professional. He has great bedside manner and always goes the extra mile to make sure that I am taking care of. I have recommended him to several people and they think he's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Patient

It is always a pleasure when coming for my annual physical or a medical problem with Dr. Maxymiv. He gives a thorough physical exam, he goes over my medical history, discusses my medications and offers up to date medical information regarding my health care. He also takes the time for any concerns or questions I may have. Dr. Maxymiv even asks about my family, which is very heartfelt. He has a wonderful staff that is kind and knowledgeable. I am very thankful for him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Trustworthy, Caring Doctor

Lewis-Gale OB/GYN has been my choice of service for over 39 years. My care over these many years has been nothing short of confident, dependable physicians and staff. Dr. Maxymiv is kind, very easy to talk with, can discuss any and all matters relative to women's OB/GYN health. He's thorough, takes his time during exam, ability to put one at ease and listens to any concerns. I fully trust Dr. Max with my overall Gynecological care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

An expert in his field

I had a rather difficult and extensive GYN surgery performed by Dr. MAX.....All I can say is he has the best bedside manner and is an expert in his field. Would HIGHLY recommend!!! !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Dr. Maxymiv has provided wonderful care for me through many years. He is very personable, and makes you feel at ease throughout the examination and consult. I really like how he takes his time with each of his patients. He is very knowledgeable and a great OBGYN!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Maxymiv is a compassionate, caring doctor. He always greets me with a great smile and treats me like family. He is thorough. If there is any concern, he explains everything well. I have been a patient of his about 18 years and would not go to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Maxymiv is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.

  • Dr. Mark Gustafson

    Dr. Mark Gustafson

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    32
  • Dr. Abby Smith

    Dr. Abby Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (48)
    29
  • Dr. Elizabeth Barwick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Salem, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    16