Dr. George Mcghee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mcghee for over 8 years. What a great Doctor. I have never been to his office without hearing Doc. laughing with his patients. other doctors could learn from doc how to interact with patients His enthusiasm is great. .Doc always takes the time to listen and explain things to me .He is always up front . His diagnosis and treatment have always been right on. He has never hesitated to send me for test .or to a specialist if the condition warranted. Above everything else Doc makes me feel like a friend .His staff some are really great and share docs enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good bedside manner, a very good listener. good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor. He listens and treats me great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Controlling Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcghee unfortunately has no authority over his staff as it seems. My mother who WAS a patient of over 20 years was harassed by his staff. They would not let her speak to the doctor and told her that he does not speak to patients unless they are in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcghee takes the time to listen to my problems and explain the treatment he is prescribing. I have been a patient at this facility for over 20 years and never been turned away (even when i hadn't been in for as much as a checkup in a year). I remember when Dr. Jones then Dr. Voskuhl left. I never once thought about leaving this facility because of the way i am treated by Dr. Mcghee and his staff, they are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Sad state of affairs
Easy Appointment
I "was" a patient of this practice for my entire life (all 36 years) until today. I am rarely sick and tend to only go to the doctor when its needed. Calling into the office today for an appointment, it came as a surprise that Dr Mcgee did not consider me a patient of his practice...36 years appearantly did not mean much. The reason given by his staff, in so many words, was I simply was not sick enough. Guess they just cannot make enough money on someone who is not sick all the time and does have children. now I begin a search for a doctor, while needing to see someone today...I hope all who read this understands a local small doctor should be there for his paitents. In this case, this practice is more concerned about long term profits. simply sad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Great Doctor and Great Guy!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr McGhee for over 2 years. He is very professional and does a fantastic job in diagnosing any illness. He makes every patient feel important and has a wonderful sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short with you. Does not give you adequate time to discuss or ask questions. Doesn't listen very well or explain much. Therefor has been known to misdiagnose. In my personal opinion he's more of a perscription writer verses a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Dr. McGhee is top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient at the office where he currently practices for years. Although it was hard to replace Dr. Jones, Dr. McGhee is well on his way. He is very knowledgeable about a variety of illnesses and conditions. He is compassionate and has a great sense of humor. You can go in sick as a dog, and leave smiling because of something he said. Dr. McGhee is not overly concerned with rotating patients in and out as fast as he can. He gives you time to ask questions and he will explain anything to you in a manner that one is able to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Mcghee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlestown, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Dew

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yamuna Kasaraneni

24 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dost Mohammed

34 years experience

4.5 of 5