Dr. George Monir MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Not a fan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Monir with an unusualy arrhythmia. All I can say is that it was mild to moderate before my ablation and after it I am much, much worse. I have yet to actually be diagnosed dispite over a year of visits and multiple drugs tries. You cannot question anything!! Or ask about alternative drug free possibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Genius in his Field, and I was pleased that I was sent to him for A-Fib. I ended up with a Pacemaker, and have done very well when I was in his care as a Patient. He does not see patients for Cardiology. But he is the Best of the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree this Dr. Is good at what he does but along with tat coes a major attitde . I too sat and waited and waited in te office for him to come I understand tree are emergencies at the hospital but never have I received a "thank you for waiting". It was as if you were lucky to be him. Also was told off by this Dr for nothing that I did . Yes he is brilliant but I want my Dr to have some compassion and bedside kindness too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Doctor to be friendly, patient, and proffessional in describing my condition and how he proposed to repair it. I accepted his recommendation for an ablation. The procedure was performed in Florida Hospital South and was a complete sucess!! I have had heart palpitations since about age 10 and had experience them frequently. I had never gone more than 3 months without one, then at age 78, I had one that lasted 2 hours and required an emergency room visit to control. Since Dr Monir performed the ablation procedure one year and 3 months ago I have never had another occurrence of palpitations!! Thank you Dr Monir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
THE RIGHT STUFF
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is very bright and gets right to the root of the matter. He has a huge following, which makes getting an appt quite a PITA. I intend to stick with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
Good medical knowledge, miserable temperament.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of this Dr's 1st patients, seeing him the last 7 years. This Dr. doesn't like questions, never cares how late he is, left me sitting for hours before calling that he wont be in, a normal wait is ~ 1 hour in thw office and 45 min. or longer in the exam room. I was reprimanded by a neighbor for recommending him after they experienced his rudeness during their visit. In his defense he converted my arrhytmia on four occasions successfully so I wont down his expertise in that area. After complaining to the office administrator re: his constant lateness at every visit,I was told she "counseled him re: his tardiness" but he didn't care about it and Monir decided to end our relationship. He is also a "partner" in the Fl. Heart Group. If you take up with this guy keep your mouth shut or find someone else with a MUCH better attitude and bedside manner. (Submitted 2/7/2010)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Monir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Fahey

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Harischandra Karunaratne

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Weaver

32 years experience

4.3 of 5