ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Monir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Monir?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.1 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Knowledgeable but antisocial

I have shadowed Dr. Monir along with several other physicians in Florida hospital. Out of all these physicians, Dr. Monir was the worst to shadow. His arrogance is at a whole new level. Basically, I remember questioning at one point If he even loves his field (after shadowing two other physicians whom rekindled my fire for medicine). At one point, Dr. Monir, made me feel that I wasn't worthy of watching him do procedures and ended the shadowing for two weeks because of my lack of knowledge. Thankfully, I was admitted to Medical School, and the other physicians made up this experience. If you want the correct diagnosis, by all means go to him. If you want both the correct diagnosis, but a doctor that treats the patient and not only the disease, go elsewhere. Even his own staff silently warned me implying that he never smiles, and is difficult to work with. I truly hope that another student that may wish to shadow a cardiologist go elsewhere. He doesn't want you there, trust me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Not a fan

I went to Dr Monir with an unusualy arrhythmia. All I can say is that it was mild to moderate before my ablation and after it I am much, much worse. I have yet to actually be diagnosed dispite over a year of visits and multiple drugs tries. You cannot question anything!! Or ask about alternative drug free possibilities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

He is a Genius in his Field, and I was pleased that I was sent to him for A-Fib. I ended up with a Pacemaker, and have done very well when I was in his care as a Patient. He does not see patients for Cardiology. But he is the Best of the Best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2012

I agree this Dr. Is good at what he does but along with tat coes a major attitde . I too sat and waited and waited in te office for him to come I understand tree are emergencies at the hospital but never have I received a "thank you for waiting". It was as if you were lucky to be him. Also was told off by this Dr for nothing that I did . Yes he is brilliant but I want my Dr to have some compassion and bedside kindness too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

I found the Doctor to be friendly, patient, and proffessional in describing my condition and how he proposed to repair it. I accepted his recommendation for an ablation. The procedure was performed in Florida Hospital South and was a complete sucess!! I have had heart palpitations since about age 10 and had experience them frequently. I had never gone more than 3 months without one, then at age 78, I had one that lasted 2 hours and required an emergency room visit to control. Since Dr Monir performed the ablation procedure one year and 3 months ago I have never had another occurrence of palpitations!! Thank you Dr Monir.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

THE RIGHT STUFF

This guy is very bright and gets right to the root of the matter. He has a huge following, which makes getting an appt quite a PITA. I intend to stick with him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Good medical knowledge, miserable temperament.

I was one of this Dr's 1st patients, seeing him the last 7 years. This Dr. doesn't like questions, never cares how late he is, left me sitting for hours before calling that he wont be in, a normal wait is ~ 1 hour in thw office and 45 min. or longer in the exam room. I was reprimanded by a neighbor for recommending him after they experienced his rudeness during their visit. In his defense he converted my arrhytmia on four occasions successfully so I wont down his expertise in that area. After complaining to the office administrator re: his constant lateness at every visit,I was told she "counseled him re: his tardiness" but he didn't care about it and Monir decided to end our relationship. He is also a "partner" in the Fl. Heart Group. If you take up with this guy keep your mouth shut or find someone else with a MUCH better attitude and bedside manner. (Submitted 2/7/2010)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Monir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Amr Morsi

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. William Willis VII

    Dr. William Willis VII

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Carlos Saenz

    Dr. Carlos Saenz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39