Dr. George Monir MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 40.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Knowledgeable but antisocial
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have shadowed Dr. Monir along with several other physicians in Florida hospital. Out of all these physicians, Dr. Monir was the worst to shadow. His arrogance is at a whole new level. Basically, I remember questioning at one point If he even loves his field (after shadowing two other physicians whom rekindled my fire for medicine). At one point, Dr. Monir, made me feel that I wasn't worthy of watching him do procedures and ended the shadowing for two weeks because of my lack of knowledge. Thankfully, I was admitted to Medical School, and the other physicians made up this experience. If you want the correct diagnosis, by all means go to him. If you want both the correct diagnosis, but a doctor that treats the patient and not only the disease, go elsewhere. Even his own staff silently warned me implying that he never smiles, and is difficult to work with. I truly hope that another student that may wish to shadow a cardiologist go elsewhere. He doesn't want you there, trust me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Not a fan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Monir with an unusualy arrhythmia. All I can say is that it was mild to moderate before my ablation and after it I am much, much worse. I have yet to actually be diagnosed dispite over a year of visits and multiple drugs tries. You cannot question anything!! Or ask about alternative drug free possibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Genius in his Field, and I was pleased that I was sent to him for A-Fib. I ended up with a Pacemaker, and have done very well when I was in his care as a Patient. He does not see patients for Cardiology. But he is the Best of the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree this Dr. Is good at what he does but along with tat coes a major attitde . I too sat and waited and waited in te office for him to come I understand tree are emergencies at the hospital but never have I received a "thank you for waiting". It was as if you were lucky to be him. Also was told off by this Dr for nothing that I did . Yes he is brilliant but I want my Dr to have some compassion and bedside kindness too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the Doctor to be friendly, patient, and proffessional in describing my condition and how he proposed to repair it. I accepted his recommendation for an ablation. The procedure was performed in Florida Hospital South and was a complete sucess!! I have had heart palpitations since about age 10 and had experience them frequently. I had never gone more than 3 months without one, then at age 78, I had one that lasted 2 hours and required an emergency room visit to control. Since Dr Monir performed the ablation procedure one year and 3 months ago I have never had another occurrence of palpitations!! Thank you Dr Monir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
THE RIGHT STUFF
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is very bright and gets right to the root of the matter. He has a huge following, which makes getting an appt quite a PITA. I intend to stick with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
Good medical knowledge, miserable temperament.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of this Dr's 1st patients, seeing him the last 7 years. This Dr. doesn't like questions, never cares how late he is, left me sitting for hours before calling that he wont be in, a normal wait is ~ 1 hour in thw office and 45 min. or longer in the exam room. I was reprimanded by a neighbor for recommending him after they experienced his rudeness during their visit. In his defense he converted my arrhytmia on four occasions successfully so I wont down his expertise in that area. After complaining to the office administrator re: his constant lateness at every visit,I was told she "counseled him re: his tardiness" but he didn't care about it and Monir decided to end our relationship. He is also a "partner" in the Fl. Heart Group. If you take up with this guy keep your mouth shut or find someone else with a MUCH better attitude and bedside manner. (Submitted 2/7/2010)

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Monir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.