Dr. George Moore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who "RC" saw but my contact with this Dr was not "enjoyable" at all..........and I suspect that it was not an accurate comment. The Doc may know a lot about diseases, but he is not respectful of patients as people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Most personable doctor I know
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be one of the best in Washington, and in his field. Actually makes office visits enjoyable. (I'm not a fan of visiting doctors, usually.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really hate doctors, and I was nervous about seeing a new one. Especially an endocrinologist, I was expecting to be lectured about weight, inactivity, diet - and not listened to when I explained I was doing the best I could. Boy was I wrong! Dr. Moore was so kind and attentive, he never once made me feel like I was being bad, never lectured, he was thorough, had a good sense of humor, and just made me feel overall at ease. I left there feeling like there is hope and that I was in good hands. I only wish I'd gone to see him sooner instead of struggling to try to get my diabetes under control with my GP. It wasn't working, now I feel like we can get it where it needs to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor follow up with medication adjustment! Very hands off. We're looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Not a doctor worth seeing
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Moore was a disappointment from beginning to end. I was the first patient of the day, with no other patients in the waiting room and had a 50 minute wait. My physician directly referred me to Dr. Moore after I had an Ultrasound done on my thyroid. Having no knowledge of the test results, Dr. Moore basically gave me a piece of paper explaining my diagnosis and told me that this would explain everything. He did not sit down to explain anything to me nor ask any questions of me. Just learning of the diagnosis, I was shocked and a little freaked out. When dealing with a diagnosis that will affect you the rest of your life, a person should expect a doctor to provide a much higher level of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Moore for about 4 years.. In the beginning he was awesome. In time, he became very hurried, was a poor listener, and lost most of what had made him a great Dr. Too bad, as he use to be one of the best.. Both in diagnosis, bedside manner, and treatment. I have two friends that also saw him with similar experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Moore is a very caring down to earth individual. Explains things so that they are easy to understand and answers all queestions. He is the only doctor that I have ever trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a thyroid problem and Polycystic Ovarine Syndrome. I have been to 4 different endocronologists. I have been dealing with being taken on and off medication cause no one could figure out what was wrong. The main reason I went to Dr. Moore was to try and loose weight which I have 2 syndromes that make it hard to loose weight. Dr. Moore was the only doctor that was able to help me with this problem. I had just about given up and I told my self I would go one last time since someone who had the same problems as me recommended him. I would highly recommend this doctor for diagnosing problems and helping in loosing weight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bothell, WA.

Doctor

Dr. John Okemah

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jody Rhoades

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruchi Sharma

be the first to rate this Doctor