ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Moskowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Moskowitz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Moskowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

I'm bothered that either the doctor spends too much time with each patient, or, more likely, his staff overbooks, but the time of the waiting patients seems to be irrelevant. I have spent 3 hours waiting, on more than one occasion. I showed up on time for my last appointment, only to find the waiting room empty. The receptionist told me that he was out doing house-calls. I asked if they were for emergencies, and she probably slipped, but she said that they were NOT for emergencies. She kept trying to reach him. I desperately had to see him, so I waited. After I had been waiting for about 90 minutes, another patient came in who, I overheard, did not have an appointment. Both the other patient & I were given examination rooms. After waiting a total of over 90 minutes, he comes in, with a smile, passes my room, and presumably went to the other patient. No apology. Finally, his nurse (who was with him on the house calls, came in & helped me. I resent the fact that there is a total lack of respect for his patients. He knew that he had appointments. How does he leave the office? He totally messed up my day, but it was unimportant to him. He is a very good diagnostician, but the reason he spends too much time with each patients, and thus makes everyone else wait, is because he is busy talking about himself. When you are able to interject to ask about a medical issue, he tells you to make another appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

He Is An Amazing Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Thank you

Thank you god for helping me find a doctor like Dr Moskowitz. A sincerely caring physician. Truly one of a kind. They have recently fixed their facilities and brought in more specialist to serve the overflow of patients they cater to. As an baby boomer and now starting to go to the doctor more frequently it really helps to have the specialist in office. Thank you doctor for taking such good care of me (always)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

horrible doctor!!! dishonest!!! horrible assistant who is rude to patients!!! a very very long wait time!!! 3-4 hours!! horrible!! do not go to see his doctor!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Moskowitz is an excellent diagnostician, and has a very good bed-side manner. I never feel rushed during an appointment. He follows through after a diagnosis by checking on me.Highly recommended!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

greaatttt doctor

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

The Truth About Dr. Moskowitz

The reason why there is one person who keeps on writing negative comments here is simple. Dr. Moskowitz has one of the most giving and warm personalities, which often attracts some interesting personalities to say the least. Patients flock to Dr. Moskowitz, as he acts as their personal therapist, listenting to their throb stories for hours for no charge at all. Many of these patients have no one in the world to talk to, and they come to Dr. Moskowitz's office, almost every week just to talk to have someone who cares about them, to talk to. Countless patients come to Dr. Moskowitz without insurance, and he doesn't charge them a dime, although he is booked for weeks with patients.The reason why I choose to go to Dr. Moskowitz is for the countless stories of Dr. Moskowitz diagnosing patients and literally saving their lives often after seeing many specialists. Dr. Moskowitz takes a holistic approach to treating and examining his patients. Reviewing every detail about the patient's history and truly understanding everything about the patient, Dr. Moskowitz treats each patient as they are his only.I am lucky to be a patient of Dr. Moskowitz

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

a professional whom I respect and recommend
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Always ask for your test results!

This staff has a tendency of telling the patients (if noting is wrong, noting is given) This doctor closed any additional concerns after 2007 on my liver, since the test results stated follow up is recommendated, he did not what a lawsuit,since he had one in 2004. For years this Doctor will tell other doctors that I was told. To make it look like I did not care. Please do your homework with this doctor. He is a business person not someone that took an oath to preserve LIFE!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Negligent

This doctor does not monitor his patients files. He has shorten my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Incredibly caring and knowledgeable and professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Moskowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Binyomin Nemon

    Dr. Binyomin Nemon

    Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Subhendu Kundu

    Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Mumtaz Jahan

    Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.51 mi

    2.0
    (8)
    45