Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm bothered that either the doctor spends too much time with each patient, or, more likely, his staff overbooks, but the time of the waiting patients seems to be irrelevant. I have spent 3 hours waiting, on more than one occasion. I showed up on time for my last appointment, only to find the waiting room empty. The receptionist told me that he was out doing house-calls. I asked if they were for emergencies, and she probably slipped, but she said that they were NOT for emergencies. She kept trying to reach him. I desperately had to see him, so I waited. After I had been waiting for about 90 minutes, another patient came in who, I overheard, did not have an appointment. Both the other patient & I were given examination rooms. After waiting a total of over 90 minutes, he comes in, with a smile, passes my room, and presumably went to the other patient. No apology. Finally, his nurse (who was with him on the house calls, came in & helped me. I resent the fact that there is a total lack of respect for his patients. He knew that he had appointments. How does he leave the office? He totally messed up my day, but it was unimportant to him. He is a very good diagnostician, but the reason he spends too much time with each patients, and thus makes everyone else wait, is because he is busy talking about himself. When you are able to interject to ask about a medical issue, he tells you to make another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Is An Amazing Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Thank you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you god for helping me find a doctor like Dr Moskowitz. A sincerely caring physician. Truly one of a kind. They have recently fixed their facilities and brought in more specialist to serve the overflow of patients they cater to. As an baby boomer and now starting to go to the doctor more frequently it really helps to have the specialist in office. Thank you doctor for taking such good care of me (always)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor!!! dishonest!!! horrible assistant who is rude to patients!!! a very very long wait time!!! 3-4 hours!! horrible!! do not go to see his doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moskowitz is an excellent diagnostician, and has a very good bed-side manner. I never feel rushed during an appointment. He follows through after a diagnosis by checking on me.Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
greaatttt doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
The Truth About Dr. Moskowitz
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason why there is one person who keeps on writing negative comments here is simple. Dr. Moskowitz has one of the most giving and warm personalities, which often attracts some interesting personalities to say the least. Patients flock to Dr. Moskowitz, as he acts as their personal therapist, listenting to their throb stories for hours for no charge at all. Many of these patients have no one in the world to talk to, and they come to Dr. Moskowitz's office, almost every week just to talk to have someone who cares about them, to talk to. Countless patients come to Dr. Moskowitz without insurance, and he doesn't charge them a dime, although he is booked for weeks with patients.The reason why I choose to go to Dr. Moskowitz is for the countless stories of Dr. Moskowitz diagnosing patients and literally saving their lives often after seeing many specialists. Dr. Moskowitz takes a holistic approach to treating and examining his patients. Reviewing every detail about the patient's history and truly understanding everything about the patient, Dr. Moskowitz treats each patient as they are his only.I am lucky to be a patient of Dr. Moskowitz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Always ask for your test results!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This staff has a tendency of telling the patients (if noting is wrong, noting is given) This doctor closed any additional concerns after 2007 on my liver, since the test results stated follow up is recommendated, he did not what a lawsuit,since he had one in 2004. For years this Doctor will tell other doctors that I was told. To make it look like I did not care. Please do your homework with this doctor. He is a business person not someone that took an oath to preserve LIFE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Negligent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not monitor his patients files. He has shorten my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is one of a kind. So proud to be a patient of a doctor who is competent, knows what he is doing, gives me the time of day, and makes me feel like I am in good hands always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Arrogant Staff, You're cash cow
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They'll make you wait over an hour, Dr. will go on to talk about personal stuff & make comments & opinions of a know it all. He's the nicest of the first appointement. Overall an average doc, not amazing. be ready to be assigned to ongoing tests for nothing just to squeeze out more money from the insurance company. the staff feels entitled to yell at you and waiting patients loose their patience to complain about the waiting time more often than you'd expect, be ready to leave the doc's office after 2 hours...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Moskowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Binyomin Nemon

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Subhendu Kundu

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mumtaz Jahan

44 years experience

2.0 of 5