Dr. George Owens MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology White Plains, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Excellent urologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens is a caring healthcare professional and an excellent and learned urologist. He is conservative and presents alternatives to consider. He takes the time to listen to the patient's concerns. His surgical expertise is top notch and confirmed by talking to other patients.Dr. Owens is a credit to his profession and I am glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and kind man! provided great care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional organization from top to bottom, with emphasis on patient care and sensitivity for all their concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN I CALLED TO MAKE AN APPT TO SEE DR OWENS, I WAS TREATED WELL FROM THE START. EVERY EFFORT WAS MADE TO GIVE ME AN APPT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, AND TO MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE DISCUSSING THE REASON I WANTED TO SEE DR OWENS. DR OWENS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND NOT ONLY WAS ABLE TO SOLVE MY INITIAL PROBLEM, BUT CONTINUES TO FOLLOW MY UROLOGIC CARE. I RECOMMEND DR OWENS TO ANYONE SEEKING A COMPETENT AND EXCEPTIONAL UROLOGIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an exception. He doesn't rush you, and from your initial call to make an appt., you feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Owens without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Much better than the others
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to 4 urologists locally and Dr. Owens is the only one who- provides relevant, needed information- is respectful and polite- explains what he plans to do- makes sense in what he plans to doHis bio says he taught for many years, so he really knows his stuff, and it shows in his practice. As another person reported, the exam rooms are a bit small. But they work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens is an excellent doctor, evidenced by the stong following and patient referrals as well as those from internists. His surgical precision and expertise is top notch. One cannot visit his office without feeling that you are genuinely cared for. Simply speaking with other patients in the waiting room, you hear multiple positive comments. His concern is not only with your urological problem, but with the whole person. Patients who have relocated from the New York area return to have their 6 month and annual checkups with Dr. Owens.

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had several visits (covererd by insurer). The experience was neutral. Staff was not very friendly and the exam rooms are a little small and uncomfortable. The physican is somewhat quiet and unengaging. Not very confident with his expertise and knowledge. Would have to do more research before allowing any surgical procedure. His examinations are quick and comfortable.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Owens, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.