Dr. George Smith MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
The surgeon re attached my ear after I got hit by a car walking across the street
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great set of hands and a nice guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Excellent Doctor, took care of my two little ones
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my children had bad face injuries. He was fantastic in all ways. Cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
A beautiful result after a bad accident
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total experience with him and his staff was excellent overall. He did a wonderful job on my face surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
I can barely see a scar
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor came tony Childs rescue in the er. My wife and Kate glad he was available on a Saturday evening. Eternally grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
A true professional and excellent in his craft
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed a very bad facial fracture at Lutheran medical center in brooklyn. All the hospital staff were quite nice and helpful during my three day hospitalization
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Stitches on the face with precision
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made a nice job on my daughters stitches. Even the rabbi calls him a mench

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
gynecomastia surgery,a job well done
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did an awesome job with my botox. I look 10 years younger. I also had surgery to remove my man breasts which was embarresing but now they are gone.Thanks doctor Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
A SURGEON that enjoys what he does and has outstanding results; he pays attention to the details
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor actualy took the time to explain the procedure in detail. I had recontruction of my left breast from cancer. i survived! Im alive with a new outlook on things and i feel good about myself. i had two surgeres; both went well. my oncologist recommended him

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Well spoken surgeon. He explained everything and my operation went well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me like family and I'm glad my sister in law recommended him. I had w great experience with him and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Very respectful surgeon who performed cosmetic repair of a deep cut on my face
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is obviously very well trained. (An American graduate and board certified); my advise. I have many friends who went to him as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Very talented plastic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did a fantastic job on my reconstructive surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Smith, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.