The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Pavlou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Pavlou?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Pavlou?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

fantastic doctor and also his staff is friendly, pleasant and very sufficient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

patient

He is a great Dr. calmed all my fears . My procedure went off with no problems .His staff was also very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Great Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Pavlou through my primary care physician Dr. Rasa of High Mountain Health in Wayne, N.J. for my first colonoscopy. I can not thank Dr. Rasa enough for pointing me in Dr. Pavlow`s direction. Making the initial appointment was simple. His staff was extremely professional and friendly. The consultation with the doctor was on time and he answered all of my questions thoroughly. The day of the procedure went just as described by the doctor. The office where the procedure took place was clean and the staff and nurses at this location were also professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this doctor for your gastroenterology needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Used this dr for t least 4 colon tests and he was excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I have a procedure done and everything went well. I woke up and Dr. Pavlou was right along the bedside. The staff was very courteous and attentive. He recommend follow up visits to see how I was doing and I received a call the following day to see how I was doing. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Excellent, caring, attentive and an MD who actually listens to his patients. Knows how to deliver bad news gracefully.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

I was a patient of Dr Pavlou two seperate times- the first of which he told me there was nothing wrong with me and that I should seek counciling because I was in some way mentally creating my symptoms. The second time, he diagnosed me and kept me on various medications for a year and with constant appointments only to rescind his diagnosis and insist there was no reason for me to make another appointment a little over a year and a half later. This man's bedside manner is terrible and nothing good came of my care from him. I think everyone should be forewarned, look for a second opinion.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Pavlou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodland Park, NJ.

  • Dr. John Farkas

    Dr. John Farkas

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodland Park, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Joseph Shami

    Dr. Joseph Shami

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodland Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    38
  • Dr. Ralph Demaio

    Dr. Ralph Demaio

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Woodland Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    41