Dr. George Pavlou MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Woodland Park, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor and also his staff is friendly, pleasant and very sufficient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. calmed all my fears . My procedure went off with no problems .His staff was also very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Pavlou through my primary care physician Dr. Rasa of High Mountain Health in Wayne, N.J. for my first colonoscopy. I can not thank Dr. Rasa enough for pointing me in Dr. Pavlow`s direction. Making the initial appointment was simple. His staff was extremely professional and friendly. The consultation with the doctor was on time and he answered all of my questions thoroughly. The day of the procedure went just as described by the doctor. The office where the procedure took place was clean and the staff and nurses at this location were also professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this doctor for your gastroenterology needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Used this dr for t least 4 colon tests and he was excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a procedure done and everything went well. I woke up and Dr. Pavlou was right along the bedside. The staff was very courteous and attentive. He recommend follow up visits to see how I was doing and I received a call the following day to see how I was doing. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, attentive and an MD who actually listens to his patients. Knows how to deliver bad news gracefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Pavlou two seperate times- the first of which he told me there was nothing wrong with me and that I should seek counciling because I was in some way mentally creating my symptoms. The second time, he diagnosed me and kept me on various medications for a year and with constant appointments only to rescind his diagnosis and insist there was no reason for me to make another appointment a little over a year and a half later. This man's bedside manner is terrible and nothing good came of my care from him. I think everyone should be forewarned, look for a second opinion.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Pavlou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodland Park, NJ.