Dr. George Pendell III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exceptional Physician who will sit and listen to what is going on. Does not cut You short or hurry you out the door. This Physician cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, competent, spends time to fully understand and diagnose the problems. Makes you feel like a person and not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Fantasic Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many doctors over the years. He is the best doctor I have ever had. My husband also sees him among other people we know. We always recommend him to family and friends. He always takes plenty of time to see us both. Susan always calls back within a reasonable amount of time if we have questions. He has always been very easy to talk to. We hope he never stops being a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Best Doctor in my experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been leary and sceptical of doctors but when I went to Dr. Pendell and gave him only a few of my symptoms, he immediately was able to determine my problem and gave me the perfect solution and prescription to solve the issue. I was very impressed with his knowledge and expertise and would definately recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
bad temper
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pendell has just written my 81yrold mother a very cold letter informing her that he will no longer be her doctor due to "deteriorating relationship". He apparently believes she has not followed his instructions here and there when actually in one instance there was an appt cancelled due to a fall, another was cancelled but the office didn't record that, to name 2 misunderstandings of several. He actually called me and yelled at me on one occasion altho he didn't even know me. This has been a blow to my mother and I feel he is childish and egotistical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
A VERY caring nurse and Dr.!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this Dr. with multiple problems. More than any one Dr. could handle. I had seen 15 Drs. in the last 3 years before seeing Dr. Pendell. I was terrified to have to start all the way over with a new Dr., nurse and Hospital! They both put me at ease. Gave me time to speak and they took notes and actually listened! Took one thing at a time and have finally gotten to the bottom of a LOT of my problems and those still unsolved are being followed up on. He is VERY thorough! Leaves no stone uncovered! Very patient! Very kind! Susan is amazing as a Nurse! It's so hard to find both a Nurse and a Dr. you feel comfortable telling the whole truth too! I am a challenge and I know it. They have been very patient with me, my husband and our son. We all love them! THANK YOU FROM the bottom of our hearts! We love you guys!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wonderful doctor! Very caring & eager to find out what is wrong.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pendell is a very kind, caring doctor. But above all, he is a master clinician, going above and beyond to get the right diagnosis. He really knows his stuff. I have personally recommended him to my friends and family..and they think he is great. A definite four star doctor!

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Pendell III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.