Dr. George Plotkin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Mighty smart man. We felt honored to be in his presence. Reassuring. We liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit I'm glad my husband was seen by Dr Plotkins .. I hope find out what is happening with him is it Parkinson's or something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DON,T KNOW HOW I ENDED UP WITH HIM. AMAZED AT HOW SHARP THIS DOC IS. FEEL BLESSED TO BE HIS PATIENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i was really impressed with him you could tell he knew his stuff gave me real hope and a feeling i made the very best choice when i chose him as my doctor one brilliant dude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brisk, but caring; I trust him more than any other doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
current patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other neurologists for a year and a half and was experiencing terrible whole body spasms and seizures. I could not sleep or hardly ride in a car or go anywhere as I would be drawing and shaking. The first visit to Dr. Plotkin, he put me on Parkinsons medication and I now can go places like church and ride in an automobile without tremor or shaking. I now have my life back!!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
a jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will Rogers never met George Plotkin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really only interested in patients who qualify for clinical studies...specifically deep brain stimulation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Brilliant and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes the two don't go together but in this case they do. He can enthrall you with his command of his medical disciplines, but he also manages to spend quality time with you. He's highly respected amongst his colleagues in this town, and it is often said that we are lucky to have such a renowned doctor in this town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Is Dr.Plotkin still actually practicing?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dad had DBS surgery 2 years ago, I think he has seen Dr. Plotkin one time since then. Try getting an appointment - it's like getting in to see the President. My Dad has had poor quality of life because he can never get in to see Helen. Is it all over after you have the surgery? I thought it was supposed to improve quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think he sees his patients often enough. My sister has parkinson and he sees her about twice a year. How can you treat someone for parkinson when you won,t see them more often. It,s hard to reach debbie his nurse. She doesn,t call you backat times. I,ve been disappointed in him because I don,t think you should treat someone with a disaese like this over the phone. He's a smart man but he needs tobring someone elsein to help him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse Debbie said that she tried to call me several times in a letter.I have caller ID and 1 call was made to me 2 days after I tried to get her no more. I had gone to Sulphur Springs to pick up MRI disk was home all the time but that. Am having problems and can't seem to get an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Plotkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lester Collins

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Boyne

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gina Jetter

10 years experience

3.6 of 5