The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Plotkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Plotkin?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Excellent movement disorder neurologist.

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Dr. Plotkin is highly skilled as a neurologist. I have cervical dystonia and require Botox injections in my neck every three months. He uses the EMG guidance to make sure he injects the correct muscles. I have been seeing him since 2005. I am so fortunate to have Dr. Plotkin as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome physician

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Dr Plotkin is the most wonderful neurologist ever. My husband has been treated my Dr Plotkin for 8+ years for Cadasil(a genetic brain disease with no known cure). He has been so attentive and concerned with our needs in treating this disease. He has been a gift from God and we are extremely blessed to have him in our lives!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Mighty smart man. We felt honored to be in his presence. Reassuring. We liked him very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

First time visit I'm glad my husband was seen by Dr Plotkins .. I hope find out what is happening with him is it Parkinson's or something else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I DON,T KNOW HOW I ENDED UP WITH HIM. AMAZED AT HOW SHARP THIS DOC IS. FEEL BLESSED TO BE HIS PATIENT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

i was really impressed with him you could tell he knew his stuff gave me real hope and a feeling i made the very best choice when i chose him as my doctor one brilliant dude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Brisk, but caring; I trust him more than any other doctor I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

current patient

Posted on September 14th, 2013

I had been to two other neurologists for a year and a half and was experiencing terrible whole body spasms and seizures. I could not sleep or hardly ride in a car or go anywhere as I would be drawing and shaking. The first visit to Dr. Plotkin, he put me on Parkinsons medication and I now can go places like church and ride in an automobile without tremor or shaking. I now have my life back!!!!.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a jerk

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Will Rogers never met George Plotkin.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Really only interested in patients who qualify for clinical studies...specifically deep brain stimulation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant and caring

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Sometimes the two don't go together but in this case they do. He can enthrall you with his command of his medical disciplines, but he also manages to spend quality time with you. He's highly respected amongst his colleagues in this town, and it is often said that we are lucky to have such a renowned doctor in this town.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is Dr.Plotkin still actually practicing?

Posted on May 17th, 2011

My Dad had DBS surgery 2 years ago, I think he has seen Dr. Plotkin one time since then. Try getting an appointment - it's like getting in to see the President. My Dad has had poor quality of life because he can never get in to see Helen. Is it all over after you have the surgery? I thought it was supposed to improve quality of life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Plotkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.