Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Excellent movement disorder neurologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Plotkin is highly skilled as a neurologist. I have cervical dystonia and require Botox injections in my neck every three months. He uses the EMG guidance to make sure he injects the correct muscles. I have been seeing him since 2005. I am so fortunate to have Dr. Plotkin as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Awesome physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plotkin is the most wonderful neurologist ever. My husband has been treated my Dr Plotkin for 8+ years for Cadasil(a genetic brain disease with no known cure). He has been so attentive and concerned with our needs in treating this disease. He has been a gift from God and we are extremely blessed to have him in our lives!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Mighty smart man. We felt honored to be in his presence. Reassuring. We liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit I'm glad my husband was seen by Dr Plotkins .. I hope find out what is happening with him is it Parkinson's or something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DON,T KNOW HOW I ENDED UP WITH HIM. AMAZED AT HOW SHARP THIS DOC IS. FEEL BLESSED TO BE HIS PATIENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i was really impressed with him you could tell he knew his stuff gave me real hope and a feeling i made the very best choice when i chose him as my doctor one brilliant dude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brisk, but caring; I trust him more than any other doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
current patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to two other neurologists for a year and a half and was experiencing terrible whole body spasms and seizures. I could not sleep or hardly ride in a car or go anywhere as I would be drawing and shaking. The first visit to Dr. Plotkin, he put me on Parkinsons medication and I now can go places like church and ride in an automobile without tremor or shaking. I now have my life back!!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
a jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will Rogers never met George Plotkin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really only interested in patients who qualify for clinical studies...specifically deep brain stimulation.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Brilliant and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes the two don't go together but in this case they do. He can enthrall you with his command of his medical disciplines, but he also manages to spend quality time with you. He's highly respected amongst his colleagues in this town, and it is often said that we are lucky to have such a renowned doctor in this town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Is Dr.Plotkin still actually practicing?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dad had DBS surgery 2 years ago, I think he has seen Dr. Plotkin one time since then. Try getting an appointment - it's like getting in to see the President. My Dad has had poor quality of life because he can never get in to see Helen. Is it all over after you have the surgery? I thought it was supposed to improve quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Plotkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.