Dr. George Prica MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a 2nd opinion within group for an existing condition. In his opinion he made a few changes & gave his opinion. I was happy with his statements & went with them. Have seen this physician several years ago & trust his judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prica is a very knowledgable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ethical, compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Promptness and helpful
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the way this doc wants for his patients to learn about their conditions so they can be better helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
This guy is nuts!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no idea what he is doing. He over prescribes everything and uses patients as lab rats. He is the king of writing drugs a patient does not need to see how they work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely intelligent and caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Good Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Prica for over 25 years and I think he is Very Good. He has helped find solutions when other doctors have failed me. He puts his patients first. My sons have gone to him too and he has helped them. He may come off as a little less tactful but is all business when it comes to your well-being. After all, isn't your health # 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Caring doctor, frank and patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Privacy for several years now. He has always been honest with me about my numerous real AND imagined problems. When his patience wears thin, he is gentle but firm. My health is improving more with his guidance than with any doc I have seen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Drugs
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prica has my whole family hooked on amphetamines and benzo's. He prescribes Narcotics long term to my family that are very very addictive!~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an older woman. I am not stupid but Dr. George Prica talks to me like I am an idiot. I worked in the sciences, I have a brain. I have found two other women who changed doctors because of his degrading attitude towards women and I plan to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wonderful and caring doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me very well and seemed to care about me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
not a nice person
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not my normal dr but several times i have been stuck with him and i have requested i never get him again his bedside manner (if you actually see him) is horrible does not respect the other dr's in his practice i would never reccommend him to anyone i would rather warn them not to go to him at all and to find someone else or go to the er for an emergency
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Prica, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Mcquie

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Siamac Vahabzadeh

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Weston

36 years experience

3.8 of 5