Dr. George Prica Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a 2nd opinion within group for an existing condition. In his opinion he made a few changes & gave his opinion. I was happy with his statements & went with them. Have seen this physician several years ago & trust his judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prica is a very knowledgable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ethical, compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Promptness and helpful
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the way this doc wants for his patients to learn about their conditions so they can be better helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
This guy is nuts!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no idea what he is doing. He over prescribes everything and uses patients as lab rats. He is the king of writing drugs a patient does not need to see how they work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely intelligent and caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Caring doctor, frank and patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Privacy for several years now. He has always been honest with me about my numerous real AND imagined problems. When his patience wears thin, he is gentle but firm. My health is improving more with his guidance than with any doc I have seen. Thanks!

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Drugs
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prica has my whole family hooked on amphetamines and benzo's. He prescribes Narcotics long term to my family that are very very addictive!~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an older woman. I am not stupid but Dr. George Prica talks to me like I am an idiot. I worked in the sciences, I have a brain. I have found two other women who changed doctors because of his degrading attitude towards women and I plan to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wonderful and caring doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me very well and seemed to care about me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
not a nice person
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not my normal dr but several times i have been stuck with him and i have requested i never get him again his bedside manner (if you actually see him) is horrible does not respect the other dr's in his practice i would never reccommend him to anyone i would rather warn them not to go to him at all and to find someone else or go to the er for an emergency

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Prica's for 29 years. I can't imagine going to anyone else! He has taken fantastic care of myself, my husband, and our 2 sons. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Prica Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.