ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Reiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Reiss?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Reiss?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Reiss's for 9 years and have had cataracts done on both eyes. Now he has dropped me as a patient after waiting two months for an appt. I get a call that he won't see me anymore. This isn't a medical practice anymore, it is a place where they see as many people as possible and don't really care about quality of care. I am having an eye issue and will be shopping for a new doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

mr

I had only one eye due to glaucoma. he performed surgery on my only good eye and pressure went from 25 to the low teens I have been seeing him for over 20yrs. and without his help I would be blind now. THE BEST OPTOMOLOGEST IN THE WORLD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

This is an extremely high volume practice. A very very large staff to support the doctor which enables him to move rapidly between patients. Staff perform many of the tests to free the doctor from having to spend too much time with you. Over the many years I have seen Dr. Reiss I have begun to grow increasingly uncomfortable with this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Very Poor Practices

I have had surgery for a detached retina, several laser surgeries, glaucoma, optic nerve stroke, cataracts, and lens implants. Although Dr. Reiss may be a good surgeon he is a very poor ophthalmologist. Even with only one good eye and glaucoma Dr. Reiss has decided I only need to see him 1 time a year to measure my pressure. When my yearly appointment came due he decided he did not need to see me and decided I could see his optometrist for my "yearly" checkup. That was it for me. Unless you need some serious surgery this doctor is too good to treat you or to even give the impression that he serious about taking care of you. Beware and find another good Ophthalmologist. I did and I am extremely happy and getting treated properly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

a Year of Misery Following Cataract Surgery

This Dr., his staff, etc. need to have better schedulers, who do not send to the closest off ice, but the one with the equipment needed for diagnosis., especially since all appts seem to take 4-5 hours. They need to educate the patient better, and listen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Great Doctor, Long Wait.

Dr. Reiss is an excellent optimologist . Diagnosis & treatment haalways been correct. Staff is couteous & efficient. The waiting room time is usually short but with the treatment process with wait times between procedures is long causing one to be in the office several hours. If one needs a designated driver that becomes an issue due to the long process.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Reiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Mark Barakat

    Dr. Mark Barakat

    Ophthalmology

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Shamil Patel

    Dr. Shamil Patel

    Ophthalmology

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Vinay Dewan

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi