The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Raj Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

He is a bad doctor that should have his license revoked

He is a bad doctor, He doesn't verify his patients, depends on his nurse to tell him what to do and if a patient is too difficult he will refuse to see them he just wants easy money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Dr. Raj needs to pay attention to the patient's he is treating. Be sure he has the correct patient in front of him before performing a procedure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr. Raj is an amazing physician and a very compassionate man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

I have bulging discs in my lower back( L-2 thru L-6) that result in leg pain, loss of flexibility & at the worst, leg collapse & inability to walk normally. As surgery has not been recommended, or desired, I have relied on Dr. Raj for ESI injections since July, 2010, to relieve symptoms. I have timed these treatments with my vacations to be able to enjoy them as I am accustomed to. In all cases the treatments have been very effective & have enabled me to be symptom & pain free for about 2 months after the injections. My last trip involved several weeks of hiking & camping in Utah, and without the ESI I would not have been able to handle the demands of exertion & flexibility that were called for. Dr. Raj has varied his methods according to MRI data & sustained the level of relief achieved from my first treatment. My condition was bad enough to force early retirement from my truck driving job, and limits harder physical activity like yard work & gardening to short stints of 15-20 minutes at a time. I will continue to rely on Dr. Raj with full confidence.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Dr. Raj did not follow the basic rules. Verify name and date of birth of patient. Once I pointed out he had the wrong chart pulled up he left the room and came back with a new treatment plan. This was third visit up there and twice had to tell him to pull up correct patient! Did he perform correct procedure on wrong person? We wont be going back!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Mr. Baker

Again, I scheduled with Dr. Raj, only to be told I needed to go down to Swedish hospital in Seattle for a 2nd opinion!The first time he suggested this I explained that a 2nd opinion would be something I suggest, not something he thinks I need so he may throw my business to his friend in Seattle! He does not listen to his patients! Be very wary of this one!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Delores Brown

I find Dr. Raj to be a very personable and caring Dr.He spent time with us explaining everything he was going to do and how it should work. When he finished my treatment I felt instant releif. I am awaiting my second treatment for another area and have no hesitation about his bedside manner or qualifacations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Natalie Biederstadt

He is uncaring & thinks he knows more than he does. He blamed his staff to my mom.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2009

He is Very careing about his pt

He took time to tell me what we needed to do to help my pain. He never said he could make me 100% pain free. He said i could be at least 70 to 80 % pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Raj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

  • Dr. Jane Richardson

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bellingham, WA 1.12 mi

  • Dr. Niles Roberts

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bellingham, WA 1.25 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. April Sakahara

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bellingham, WA 1.25 mi

    3.1
    (3)
    32