inactive

Dr. George Raj Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Bellingham, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
He is a bad doctor that should have his license revoked
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a bad doctor, He doesn't verify his patients, depends on his nurse to tell him what to do and if a patient is too difficult he will refuse to see them he just wants easy money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Raj needs to pay attention to the patient's he is treating. Be sure he has the correct patient in front of him before performing a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj is an amazing physician and a very compassionate man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have bulging discs in my lower back( L-2 thru L-6) that result in leg pain, loss of flexibility & at the worst, leg collapse & inability to walk normally. As surgery has not been recommended, or desired, I have relied on Dr. Raj for ESI injections since July, 2010, to relieve symptoms. I have timed these treatments with my vacations to be able to enjoy them as I am accustomed to. In all cases the treatments have been very effective & have enabled me to be symptom & pain free for about 2 months after the injections. My last trip involved several weeks of hiking & camping in Utah, and without the ESI I would not have been able to handle the demands of exertion & flexibility that were called for. Dr. Raj has varied his methods according to MRI data & sustained the level of relief achieved from my first treatment. My condition was bad enough to force early retirement from my truck driving job, and limits harder physical activity like yard work & gardening to short stints of 15-20 minutes at a time. I will continue to rely on Dr. Raj with full confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj did not follow the basic rules. Verify name and date of birth of patient. Once I pointed out he had the wrong chart pulled up he left the room and came back with a new treatment plan. This was third visit up there and twice had to tell him to pull up correct patient! Did he perform correct procedure on wrong person? We wont be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Mr. Baker
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Again, I scheduled with Dr. Raj, only to be told I needed to go down to Swedish hospital in Seattle for a 2nd opinion!The first time he suggested this I explained that a 2nd opinion would be something I suggest, not something he thinks I need so he may throw my business to his friend in Seattle! He does not listen to his patients! Be very wary of this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Delores Brown
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Raj to be a very personable and caring Dr.He spent time with us explaining everything he was going to do and how it should work. When he finished my treatment I felt instant releif. I am awaiting my second treatment for another area and have no hesitation about his bedside manner or qualifacations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Natalie Biederstadt
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is uncaring & thinks he knows more than he does. He blamed his staff to my mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
He is Very careing about his pt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He took time to tell me what we needed to do to help my pain. He never said he could make me 100% pain free. He said i could be at least 70 to 80 % pain free.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Raj is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.