inactive

George Rappard MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Best surgeon I know
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my grandmother's life after she had a ruptured brain aneurysm. He continued to see her for years and you could tell how much he cared. He also does back surgery. Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Dr. George Rappard
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goerge Rappard was very professional and I felt he sincerely cared about my well being. I was injured in a slip and fall and my treatment lasted almost 3 years. I never felt rushed while in his office and recieved a high level of care. Dr. Rappard kept me appraised of my progress and my experience with his treatment was positive. He did an excellent job with my spinal cord stimulator implant and discectomy. I was very nervous but Dr. Rappard was reassuring. It takes a lot to allow someone to work in your spine, and it is scary, but I trusted Dr. Rappard and he didn't let me down. His office staff are caring, friendly, and terric! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Got neck pain? See Dr. Rappard
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon - came to see Dr. Rappard after a car accident and he was able to cure my neck pain - you do have to wait a bit, but he's reviewing records and looking at MRI disks so it makes sense. Great office location (Miracle Mile area) and lots of candy in waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Great back pain dr!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Rappard for a consultation on back pain following a car accident. Unlike the other doctor I saw, Dr. Rappard did not try and rush me into surgery. We started with physical therapy, did one injection and I have been feeling 100x better. Really happy with the office staff too- they email/text reminders and paperwork and are so sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Excellent physician and surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rappard is a spine surgeon not a chiro , physical therapist or primary care dr. Yes, I had to wait a little bit- but he spends a lot of time with each patient - reviewing the MRI's, discussing treatments and answering questions. I ended up having an epidural injection in my neck and 6 months later am still feeling terrific. I highly recommend Dr. Rappard if you want someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pain is gone and I avoided fusion. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Best spine surgeon around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent spine surgeon - I saw three other doctors who mis-diagnosed my disk herniation. Dr. Rappard reviewed all of my imaging, took the time to talk to me about my problems and eventually did a minimally-invasive procedure at an outpatient surgery center in Beverly Hills. I went home the same day and have never been happier. I would recommend without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
When you want the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
see Dr. Rappard - he spent over an hour with me - reviewing my history, doing an exam and looking at my images. He doesn't rely on radiology reports- always looks at the MRI's himself! Great front office staff and candy in the waiting room - The trigger point injection really helped my neck pain too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Excellent treatment of back pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I suffered with debilitating back pain. Dr. Rappard took the time to accurately diagnose me, and one simple procedure - I felt fantastic. I went home with a band-aid and was back to work the next day. The Miracle Mile Outpatient Surgery Center is a fabulous facility. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Rappard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No