Dr. George Raque Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raque and his entire staff go above and beyond what is expected. From the day my husband fell and became paralyzed, from the first surgery to the second, to the absolute best follow up care, I cannot say or even think of words that are great enough to express the way feel about the service. Its so personal, they treat you as if you are family, From Dr. Rague, himself who is never too busy to stop in even when the appt is with another of his staff, to Lisa Clark, to Kaylee B. They are the best! If I didn't mention you by name, its because I don't know it, but you are ALL the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Md great scheduling procedures needs improved
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for more then 4 weeks to get epidural pain blocks scheduled. Called scheduling multiple times with no response. The scheduling of these type procedures does not take this amount if time. I work in an office setting and can set up in one to two days depending on insurance response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
spinal mess
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that Dr. Raque is a fantastic surgeon and I trust him with my life! I only wished that he would realize how blessed he is for God to have given him the ability to be so good at what he does! Yes George I want us to sit down one day and pray together and thank God for what he has given you......a gift!!! Thank you for taking such good care of me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Daniel D. Farr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything & DR Raque told me & med.care was great.Dr Raque is one of the finest men I know. DR.Raque's mother is his hero and I like that,also a great cook and caring person. I wish we had the Raque's in vietnam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Exceptional Doctor/Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous bedside manner, very professional. Excellent at telling you what the problem is, so you'll understand the problem and how he's going to address it. I'd refer him to anybody in need of "neuro" surgery. The BEST in Louisville....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor knows what he is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Truly skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wow
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure how this doctor sleeps at night. He did not even see me on his last visit, just sent in his assistant. I've been in pain, getting worse by the day, and he said there is nothing to do. I have numerous bulging disks from cervical to lumbar... a growth on my spine as well. I just do not understand how he could leave me to suffer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Raque Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. David Sun

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimathi Doss

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Gump

8 years experience

4.4 of 5