Dr. George Rebecca MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for better service. Been seeing him for most of 12 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Dr Rebecca put pep back in my step
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the good ole' doc barely clinging to life... Saw two other doctors before him and they could not help me. Dr Rebecca evaluated me and put together the right medications that contributed to me being alive today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Shouldn't be practicing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I watch Dr. Rebecca, his voice is stumbling and slurry, to the point you can bearly understand what he is saying. An office visit can keep you waiting for 3 or 4 hours and I would think that would be stressful for a heart patient, plus most all his patients are elderly. He's a nice man, but my opinion is he should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Excellent Patient Service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This makes me happy to know that I can tell how pleased and how well my treatment with Dr.Rebecca was and as busy as he was he took the time to explain each test I had and even showed me on the models about my heart he didn't rush and I left his office very satisfied. I'm really glad my primary Dr. Referred me to Dr.Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Would Recommended with Caution.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him with caution. He may be qualified as a Physician, and a personable man, but obtaining records, and communications with other physicians is very slow. There is also the possibility that you may be put in a "test" group or "clinical trial" (by DNA), without your expressed permission under the guise of specifically quantifying or analyzing your prescribed medications and their effect on your body. In other words, he requests DNA Testing and does not indicate the True and specific need for that level of testing. If you don't have trust then why bother... Sadly, I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rebecca is the hardest-working, kindest and most competent doctor with whom I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worked with him in the ER, wonderful in a stressful situation, been a patient of his, very caring. He can work on his scheduling better as well as listening to the patient more. Always there for you when you need him, but he spreads himself tooo thin. Loved him actually!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
One of a kind.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF you find yourself fighting for your life in the ICU, Dr. Rebecca won't leave you....ever, I've seen it. He sacrifices so much for the care of his patients. People don't realize that 90 percent of the time until they meet him and realize he is the most caring and dedicated Cardioligist in the Central Texas area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Unsatisfactory
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A family member and regular patient of Dr. Rebecca recently spent several hours past a scheduled appointment waiting to be seen by Dr. Rebecca. Patient left after 4 hours of being told to wait and that the doctor was busy with other business.Patient's medical NEEDS WERE NOT MET. These low ratings and reviews will continue until patient is met with timely care and proper service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
Waiting for Minimal Attention
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having something possibly wrong with your heart is scary enough, but waiting for hours to see a Dr. who seems at best to be rushing through the Dr/Patient interview is disconcerting at best. It becomes even more alarming when he barely remembers who you are, and you get the feeling that he's herding cattle. If you mention a symptom, he'll say: you didn't tell me that. Well hard to tell a Dr. your symptoms when your already tense, and he's only given you 2 mins max to disclose...before he's taking a call, or moving on to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Rebecca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Killeen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Phillips

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mani Subramanian

45 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adolph Mares

29 years experience

4.4 of 5