ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Ricaurte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Ricaurte?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Office and staff were fine. He spent a good deal of time with us....mainly berating us, insulting our intelligence and generall yjust being arrogant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Have been seeing him for two years for Parkinson's disease. At the onset he was careful enough to order a brain MRI since "some of my symptoms could be something else". While the results were negative, it was reassuring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Dr. Ricaurte was highly recommended to me by another physician there..he was supposed to be the best..He was very rude and treated me like I was getting free service..he was not a good listener and questioned my symptoms as if it was his body..I was very dissatisfied with him and was surprised to know that he worked for St. John Hopkins..He was very cruel to me and arrigant..I had to wait about 2 and one half hours to see him, just to be treated this way. He had me diagnosed before I told him all my symptoms..If you go and see him, you will be very disapointed..he doesn't deserve the name Dr. or professor....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Disappointed

Posted on December 30th, 2010

After waiting a couple months to see this highly recommended physician, I was appalled by his insensitive and abrasive bedside manner during our appointment. I will find another neurologist, that may not work at a world renowned hospital with four stars, but who will treat me with respect and the simple professionalism that one would expect from any doctors appointment. I try to give people the benefit of the doubt, perhaps they are having a bad day, etc. however, this behavior was inexcusable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Ricaurte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.