The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Riffle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Riffle?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Good Escondido Urology doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Very good and experienced doctor. Seemed to be very conservative and gave me lots of options for treatment. Def will stay with him. Staff Xtra nice and bilingual.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very experienced and thorough

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Was having prostate problems with a family history of prostate cancer...Doctor was quick to order tests and took tons of tome explaining to me what those tests showed as soon as the test results were in. I remember it because it was 7pm and my family and I were sitting down to dinner when Dr. Riffle called me and told me my test results were ok. A real relief. Was glad he took the time that night so I wouldn't have to tell my wife again that I wasn't worried...cause I reall y was. I will stay with this do c without a doubt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2013

No one WANTS to go to a Urologist. My usual Urologist couldn't figure out what was causing my problems, and he admitted that Dr. Riffle had "seen it all and cured it all" because of the impressive length of his career. the staff was nice and Dr. Riffle was very pleasant and direct with me. Old school in a good way...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needed a Good Urologist Fast

Posted on September 19th, 2012

nice people on the phone...I was in pain so my wife spoke to a Spanish speaking receptionist who got me in same day...they took my insurance fine and the Doctor was very nice and knew what he was doing. I will absolutely go back to Dr. Riffle if I have any more problems...Muchas Gracias from my wife!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice caring doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Well done by me. Through all has been making my life better

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on August 4th, 2010

Experienced urologist with good reputation and excellent educational and residency credentials

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2010

I am 58,if every doctor I have had in my life talked to me the way this doc. did, I probably would be in better shape.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Riffle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.