The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Rittersbach Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Rittersbach Jr?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Rittersbach Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Compassionate and excellent doctor, surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Find another surgeon!!!

I highly recommend you find another surgeon. Dr. Rittersbach misdiagnosed my rectal pain and his prescriptions did not help. I went to the Cleveland Clinic for a second opinion, and received correct diagnosis/treatment. His rectal exam was the most brutal & painful exam I have ever experienced. He was not gentle, nor had any empathy, at all. Compared to the surgeon I saw at Cleveland Clinic, Dr. Rittersbach appears now to be a small town doctor, who is totally unprofessional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Curtious, professional and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Had a wonderful experience with an exceptional surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Rude and unprofessional attitude

Dr. Rittersbach performed surgery on me last year. As for the surgery I cannot compare it but as for bedside manner and overall attitude it is very unprofessional. When you tell him of any discomfort or pain he gets upset and has an attitude problem. I do not care how good a surgeon he might be, his attitude after surgery should be more professional especially with the healing process. I would not recommend him to anyone at ALL.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

If you are lucky enough to have Dr, Rittersbach as your dr. consider yourself blessed . He is the best I know because he saved my life.His staff is outstanding .The wait time for your visit is next to none . He explains everything to your understanding , His nurse Michelle she is a angel . He is lucky to have such a beautiful and caring person on his staff . She truly cares about her patients . And always makes your visits so much better . The most compassionate person I ever met .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Very thorough and to the point. This Dr does not sugar coat. Nurse Michelle is amazing. Michelle is comforting and caring. Her bedside manner gives me ease with every visit. She means what she says when she tells you if you have any problems to call her. I've called her and she immediately returns the call and sets up an immediate visit if necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

doctor was rude on my visit kept asking me what kind of pain I explained to him the best of my ability. pain is pain i don't know what he wanted me to tell him...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Rittersbach Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. Gustavo Lopes

    Dr. Gustavo Lopes

    General Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Craig Wengler

    Dr. Craig Wengler

    General Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Slavens

    Dr. Michael Slavens

    General Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    18