Dr. George Rittersbach Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Find another surgeon!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend you find another surgeon. Dr. Rittersbach misdiagnosed my rectal pain and his prescriptions did not help. I went to the Cleveland Clinic for a second opinion, and received correct diagnosis/treatment. His rectal exam was the most brutal & painful exam I have ever experienced. He was not gentle, nor had any empathy, at all. Compared to the surgeon I saw at Cleveland Clinic, Dr. Rittersbach appears now to be a small town doctor, who is totally unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Curtious, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience with an exceptional surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Rude and unprofessional attitude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rittersbach performed surgery on me last year. As for the surgery I cannot compare it but as for bedside manner and overall attitude it is very unprofessional. When you tell him of any discomfort or pain he gets upset and has an attitude problem. I do not care how good a surgeon he might be, his attitude after surgery should be more professional especially with the healing process. I would not recommend him to anyone at ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are lucky enough to have Dr, Rittersbach as your dr. consider yourself blessed . He is the best I know because he saved my life.His staff is outstanding .The wait time for your visit is next to none . He explains everything to your understanding , His nurse Michelle she is a angel . He is lucky to have such a beautiful and caring person on his staff . She truly cares about her patients . And always makes your visits so much better . The most compassionate person I ever met .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and to the point. This Dr does not sugar coat. Nurse Michelle is amazing. Michelle is comforting and caring. Her bedside manner gives me ease with every visit. She means what she says when she tells you if you have any problems to call her. I've called her and she immediately returns the call and sets up an immediate visit if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor was rude on my visit kept asking me what kind of pain I explained to him the best of my ability. pain is pain i don't know what he wanted me to tell him...

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Rittersbach Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.