Dr. George Roso MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
R.n. current patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable excellent in all areas. Includes specialist referrals as needed. I referred two friends who are as pleased as I am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager needs to go. So unfriendly when the rest of the staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Worst front office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Review from patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roso has been great handling my concerns about having spinal surgeries. He has sat down with me and spent time listening and helping me find resources. Unfortunately, not by Dr. Roso's fault, I've had to go through 9 spinal fusions in the last 9 yrs. He has always made efforts to see me within 48 hrs of my calling the office. I don't think I have ever waited more than 7 min to be scene. I've been going to him for over 11 yrs now. He is easy to talk to which is rare with some doctors who just want to see you, get you out of the office to get the next patient for the all mighty buck. I think Dr. Roso puts that aside to be their FOR THE PATIENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Roso is a very caring and companionate provider, who takes the time to listen to your problems . I always get an appointment as I need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Roso is a gem of a doctor! He truly cares about his patients,is very professional and pleasant. He thoroughly examines his patients and doesn't rush out of the room like some others do. When no other doctor would monitor a specific medication my husband had to take when he had cancer, Dr. Roso came to his rescue. He even personally called him frequently to check on him. How many doctors do you know that would do that, especially when he hadn't prescribed the medication!! He is a great guy and very good doctor! I trust him, you should too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roso is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
~Dr.Roso is an awesome doctor!

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, Friendly, Knowledgable, Listens, Really Cares!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Professional and Easy to Talk to
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ben using Dr. Roso as a general physician and feel that he has taken very good care of me. After reading other reviews on this website, I secided to offer some advice for visits: 1)Go to your appointment PREPARED. Have a list of all of your medications, or preferrably the bottles, 2)think about what you want to address at the appointment--they are 15 minute slots of time for each patient unless you request a longer appointment. Given that, it is only reasonable to address one issue at a time. 3) Ask him to help you make a game plan for future visits for other needs--blood draws, annual check-ups, etc. Dr. Roso is the kind of physician that excells when it comes to problem solving to determine the appropriate diagnosis. As patients, we all need to remember that doctors are human too, and have strict guidelines that they have to follow to practice in the state of Arizona. And Dr. Roso is FAR from incompetent.Good job Dr. Roso and thank you for being there when I have needed help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Dr. Roso is the best Doctor I have ever been to.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roso helped my daughter when she broke her arm. He and his staff were professional and caring. He was great with my daughter. He opened his office early just for us. I felt like he was giving us extra special treatment, even walking us around the corner, showing us to the radiography office for the x-ray. He is amazing and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Thorough exam
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Roso for an infection on my hand. While checking my vitals he discovered lumps on my thyroid. Turned out to be cancer. I'm thankful he was so thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Roso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.