Dr. George Rowe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is the only pediatrician I would ever take my children too. He is the best there is, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients. He explains everything and takes time. He reassures and gives accurate information when the media tries to scare parents into quick decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is an excellent doctor! He has been my son's doctor since birth (10 weeks premature,weighing less than 3 pds). Over the years he has guided us through many challenges as my son worked to catch up in all the ways needed. I have a happy, healthy, smart, confident 15 year old. I especially appreciate his great sense of humor and positive attitude. He makes his patients feel very special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
great Doctor!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Staff is probably what lowers his ratings on this scale. He is a professional, always spends time listening to parents and patients. Have seen him since my oldest was born (she is 17).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent pediatrician! I have 3 children: 2 teen girls and 13 yo boy. He has been their pediatrician since my oldest was 2yo. My children LOVE him!! The office staff is nice and his nurse is extremely friendly. Even though he is very popular and very busy, he remembers my children, their issues --and will speak while passing us in the hall!! Office policy is that no appt is required for sick visits--which we LOVE!Although he is popular and busy, when he is with your child- you get his undivided attention. When my kids are sick, I give them the choice to see Dr Rowe OR one of the less busy providers which would be quicker and they continue to pick Dr Rowe. He is worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor - takes time to talk about current stage of child, what to expect next, weighing options, etc. Open and honest conversations about effects of environmental elements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a science teacher, not a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Top Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best in Richmond
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Rowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Lora Christian

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Heyman

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Byrne

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor