ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Rowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Rowe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Rowe?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Rowe is the only pediatrician I would ever take my children too. He is the best there is, hands down.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Great Doc

Dr. Rowe is knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients. He explains everything and takes time. He reassures and gives accurate information when the media tries to scare parents into quick decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Dr. Rowe is an excellent doctor! He has been my son's doctor since birth (10 weeks premature,weighing less than 3 pds). Over the years he has guided us through many challenges as my son worked to catch up in all the ways needed. I have a happy, healthy, smart, confident 15 year old. I especially appreciate his great sense of humor and positive attitude. He makes his patients feel very special.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

great Doctor!

Great Doctor! Staff is probably what lowers his ratings on this scale. He is a professional, always spends time listening to parents and patients. Have seen him since my oldest was born (she is 17).

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

He is an excellent pediatrician! I have 3 children: 2 teen girls and 13 yo boy. He has been their pediatrician since my oldest was 2yo. My children LOVE him!! The office staff is nice and his nurse is extremely friendly. Even though he is very popular and very busy, he remembers my children, their issues --and will speak while passing us in the hall!! Office policy is that no appt is required for sick visits--which we LOVE!Although he is popular and busy, when he is with your child- you get his undivided attention. When my kids are sick, I give them the choice to see Dr Rowe OR one of the less busy providers which would be quicker and they continue to pick Dr Rowe. He is worth the wait!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Very good doctor - takes time to talk about current stage of child, what to expect next, weighing options, etc. Open and honest conversations about effects of environmental elements.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

teacher

he is a science teacher, not a doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2009

Top Doc

The best in Richmond

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Rowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Melani Desilva

    Dr. Melani Desilva

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (31)
    25
  • Dr. Peter Heyman

    Dr. Peter Heyman

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Raymond Kirchmier II

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    50