Dr. George Rowe MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is the only pediatrician I would ever take my children too. He is the best there is, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients. He explains everything and takes time. He reassures and gives accurate information when the media tries to scare parents into quick decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowe is an excellent doctor! He has been my son's doctor since birth (10 weeks premature,weighing less than 3 pds). Over the years he has guided us through many challenges as my son worked to catch up in all the ways needed. I have a happy, healthy, smart, confident 15 year old. I especially appreciate his great sense of humor and positive attitude. He makes his patients feel very special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
great Doctor!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Staff is probably what lowers his ratings on this scale. He is a professional, always spends time listening to parents and patients. Have seen him since my oldest was born (she is 17).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent pediatrician! I have 3 children: 2 teen girls and 13 yo boy. He has been their pediatrician since my oldest was 2yo. My children LOVE him!! The office staff is nice and his nurse is extremely friendly. Even though he is very popular and very busy, he remembers my children, their issues --and will speak while passing us in the hall!! Office policy is that no appt is required for sick visits--which we LOVE!Although he is popular and busy, when he is with your child- you get his undivided attention. When my kids are sick, I give them the choice to see Dr Rowe OR one of the less busy providers which would be quicker and they continue to pick Dr Rowe. He is worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor - takes time to talk about current stage of child, what to expect next, weighing options, etc. Open and honest conversations about effects of environmental elements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is a science teacher, not a doctor

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Top Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The best in Richmond
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Rowe, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.