The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Huffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Huffman?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Excellent results after repair to left shoulder. The possibility of right shoulder replacement to be determined. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. G Huffman. I am sure his judgment and recommendation would be in my best interest. God Bless him. Thank You for all his help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Dr. Huffman was honest, forthcoming and extremely professional. The results of my surgery three months ago are better than I had hoped for. My recove ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Huffman is Incredible!

Posted on April 12th, 2013

My son was suffering from pain in his elbow for four years. We had seen three different doctors and were then referred to see Dr. Huffman. He is not just brilliant, but he truly cares! He diagnosed my son upon initial visit, after the 3 other doctors could not determine what was wrong. A week later, he performed surgery. And now, just 15 weeks post-op, my son is completely pain-free and can now live a normal life. Dr. Huffman listens attentively and has a compassionate bedside manner which is seldom seen with platinum-level surgeons! I wish I could give him 10 stars!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee surgery

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Huffman. Dr. Huffman performed my knee surgery and recommended rehab for a torn ACL. I am extremely pleased with not only Dr. Huffman, but the entire staff at UPenn @ Presbyterian. Always professional, caring, helpful, etc. One of the BEST doctors I've come across in ANY field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2011

Dr Huffman is courteous and kind. He is informative and a pleasant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Huffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.