ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Best Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Best?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Personally Pushy and you really don't want to deal with his assistant. Wow! The fellow really needs extensive and intense training in antibullying.

Urologist is thorough but insensitive.Will no return to this office, Once was more than enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Good doctor very rude staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

An absolutely excellent, caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

He's pretty pushy. Within minutes he had his fingers in my behind. Without a glove!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Front Office Staff is Terrible

I was very disappointed with the office staff. When I made my appointment the girls up front said they accept my insurance. When I got there I was not greeted nicely and was just handed a clip board. They called me up and said I'm sorry ma'am we do not accept your insurance. I asked if they accepted Care Credit. One lady said yes, then the other lady with the tattoos said " No, we do not." She also said, " We are not going to be able to see you regardless." I asked why and she said " We are obligated to bill insurance, so we can not see you because we do not accept your insurance." I work in the dental field and work with insurance everyday. I would have been a cash paying patient but because she was so rude and unprofessional I will not be returning. The doctor should know how incompetent his front office staff is. I'm sure this is not the first time this has happened. It is a shame because Dr. Best is a great doctor. My advice is to get some staff that is professionally trained.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

"Best" doctor ever.

My Father loves Dr. Best. He is so patient and doesn't make you feel like he is in a hurry. His staff can be a bit rude at first, but once you get to know them they are fine. Not so crazy about his PA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2013

A Nasty Experience

This doctor's PA is off the charts crude, mean, arrogant, and belligerent. I immediately let Dr Best know. He basically said that he was unable to deal with this fellow. He was powerless to change the situation. That's very scary and why I would never use this doctor again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Doc good, office staff stink..

Good doctor, spent a long time explaining everything. Staff is confused and not courteous. If I had known that prior to seeing doctor I would have gone somewhere else..they are that bad. They are confused and then act as if it is your fault that they are confused. Got called with information, left message. I returned call and they acted like I was bothering them and they told me nothing new. This happened more than once. Something is up there that they are so disorganized and rude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Best is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Patricia Terry

    Dr. Patricia Terry

    Urology, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.76 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Rene Sepulveda

    Urology

    San Antonio, TX 0.92 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Thompson

    Optometry, Urology

    Windcrest, TX 2.95 mi

    42