Dr. George Best MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Personally Pushy and you really don't want to deal with his assistant. Wow! The fellow really needs extensive and intense training in antibullying.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Urologist is thorough but insensitive.Will no return to this office, Once was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor very rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely excellent, caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He's pretty pushy. Within minutes he had his fingers in my behind. Without a glove!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Front Office Staff is Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was very disappointed with the office staff. When I made my appointment the girls up front said they accept my insurance. When I got there I was not greeted nicely and was just handed a clip board. They called me up and said I'm sorry ma'am we do not accept your insurance. I asked if they accepted Care Credit. One lady said yes, then the other lady with the tattoos said " No, we do not." She also said, " We are not going to be able to see you regardless." I asked why and she said " We are obligated to bill insurance, so we can not see you because we do not accept your insurance." I work in the dental field and work with insurance everyday. I would have been a cash paying patient but because she was so rude and unprofessional I will not be returning. The doctor should know how incompetent his front office staff is. I'm sure this is not the first time this has happened. It is a shame because Dr. Best is a great doctor. My advice is to get some staff that is professionally trained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
"Best" doctor ever.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Father loves Dr. Best. He is so patient and doesn't make you feel like he is in a hurry. His staff can be a bit rude at first, but once you get to know them they are fine. Not so crazy about his PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 6th, 2013
A Nasty Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's PA is off the charts crude, mean, arrogant, and belligerent. I immediately let Dr Best know. He basically said that he was unable to deal with this fellow. He was powerless to change the situation. That's very scary and why I would never use this doctor again.

3.7 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Doc good, office staff stink..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, spent a long time explaining everything. Staff is confused and not courteous. If I had known that prior to seeing doctor I would have gone somewhere else..they are that bad. They are confused and then act as if it is your fault that they are confused. Got called with information, left message. I returned call and they acted like I was bothering them and they told me nothing new. This happened more than once. Something is up there that they are so disorganized and rude.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Best, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.